We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was average at best”
Review of Quality Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Payson
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Only acceptable due to the price. It was actually the least favourite hotel we stayed in, but then it was terrible either. Definitely needs to a make-over, particularly rooms and bathrooms. The garden was reasonably maintained. Didnt use the pool.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janjanssen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2014

Dear Jan,

Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I do want to let you know that we are in the middle of renovation. I hope that when you travel to Payson again, that you will give another chance. Again, I do apologize.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

161 - 167 of 350 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Was in town recently for a men's soccer tournament and found the Quality Inn. The rooms was large, comfortable and perfect for our usage. The front desk service was perfect and courteous, with all the information we needed to get us where we needed, what was close by and amenities of the room.
Exterior facing doors, good sized patios, heated pool and large free breakfast selections made this visit well worth the amount paid!

Room Tip: Room 202 is large, good location to street access and great patio view. All rooms have exterior faci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear JRH

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson and for taking the time to write a review about us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the hot breakfast. We hope that your team won the soccer tournament! We look forward to future stays with us!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed there several nights visiting friends. The room was clean and comfortable, but I thought a bit pricey. Super pretty with grassy area around pool and lots of pretty trees, floral, and fauna. They advertised a continental breakfast but it was way better! Sausage, eggs, bisquits and gravy, fresh fruit, and a large variety of the other standard fare. Thumbs up! Our room was close to the roads, being over the office, so I heard traffic noise at night and early morning, but I was able to sleep. Loved the balcony with table and chairs and enjoyed the view. No vending machines except for a few items for sale in the lobby, but way overpriced. Go to the convenience store right next door instead. Walmart is just down the street. The hotel is located right on the main drag close to everything but not much is within walking distance.

Room Tip: If you want the best room possible, ask for poolside with a walk out patio on the back portion of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Sheri G

Thank you for writing your comments about your recent stay with us. Yes, the grounds are beautiful and spacious. All of our guests enjoy a private patio or balcony overlooking our cool grounds in the pine trees. We do offer a lot more on our breakfast rather than just continental items. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson and we hope to see you again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Stayed 2nd week of April. check in service was prompt and friendly as was the check out. Room was clean but could not open the patio door. Bed was OK and clean. Room and hotel was quiet which is appreciated. Breakfast which is another building was very good with the usual waffles, cereal juice etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLC622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear DLC622

First I want to thank you for rating us. Secondly, I do want to apologize about the sliding glass door not opening. With the sliding glass doors, there is a secondary lock on them for the extra security of our guests. I am wondering if that secondary lock was in tact and that may be why you could have not opened the door. I can assure you that each door does open. I do apologize for any inconvenience and I do hope that when visiting Payson again that you give another chance to make your stay were it is not just OK but excellent.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

When I need a hotel in Payson this hotel is the only one I even consider, nice rooms love the balconies and the patio's and rooms are spacious and beds are very comfortable. Clean rooms and grounds are beautiful very well kept, pool also and the staff is always friendly I recommend this hotel to all of my family and friends coming to visit Payson Its the best. I have attended lots of weddings of friends in their courtyard and stayed many times over the years in their rooms even spent a few weeks there while we were evacuated from our home during a forest fire... Breakfast is awesome too love the waffles!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tsFoster37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear TSFoster

Thank you so much for reviewing us on Tripadvisor. We are very proud that you choose us at the Quality Inn Payson while visiting Payson. And yes, those waffles are pretty great!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I stayed here Saturday the 26th in room 118 with a relative. The room was very clean and had just been freshly painted. We really enjoyed the awesome breakfast that had a wide selection of hot and cold items. The staff was wonderful and professional. Even though this property has changed its name it sure hasn't changed any of the wonderful things it's provided to us as guests that enjoy this property every year. We always recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through Payson,AZ

Room Tip: pool side rooms are great..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Jessica

Thank you taking the time to write a review about us. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed the newly remodeled rooms. We hope to see you again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

When I booked this room, the Payson Inn was a Best Western. They have now dropped that affiliation.

The doors of this older property open into the rooms from directly outside, which we usually avoid. However, here, this has allowed for each room to have a nice patio or balcony, overlooking a pretty little courtyard. For this reason, I suggest you ask for an upper floor room for added security and yet be able to enjoy the balcony. That is, unless you can't handle stairs. There is no elevator.

The rooms are nice sized, clean and adequate. The heating/cooling system functions efficiently and is quiet. Beds are comfortable, with nice bedding. Bathroom is in good repair and functional. However, the complimentary breakfast was definitely lacking. And the serving area wasn’t as neat and clean as I would have liked.

Would probably stay here again, if the loss of the Best Western name doesn’t result in a decline in the property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear AKLover

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have undergone a lot of changes in the last two months. You are right, we are no longer a Best Western hotel but have changed to a Quality Inn with Choice hotels. We are so excited with our change. We are also renovating our rooms, we have a new upgraded hot deluxe breakfast. I am delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future and we look forward to you letting us know what you think. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
0.8 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#2 of 12 in Payson
431 reviews
14.0 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#1 of 12 in Payson
404 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#7 of 12 in Payson
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rim Country Inn
Rim Country Inn
#9 of 12 in Payson
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#6 of 12 in Payson
89 reviews
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Payson
Comfort Inn Payson
#4 of 12 in Payson
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Payson

Address: 801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range: $71 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Payson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Quality Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Payson Hotel Payson
Payson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing