We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay”
Review of Quality Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Payson
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 28, 2014

When I booked this room, the Payson Inn was a Best Western. They have now dropped that affiliation.

The doors of this older property open into the rooms from directly outside, which we usually avoid. However, here, this has allowed for each room to have a nice patio or balcony, overlooking a pretty little courtyard. For this reason, I suggest you ask for an upper floor room for added security and yet be able to enjoy the balcony. That is, unless you can't handle stairs. There is no elevator.

The rooms are nice sized, clean and adequate. The heating/cooling system functions efficiently and is quiet. Beds are comfortable, with nice bedding. Bathroom is in good repair and functional. However, the complimentary breakfast was definitely lacking. And the serving area wasn’t as neat and clean as I would have liked.

Would probably stay here again, if the loss of the Best Western name doesn’t result in a decline in the property.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AKLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear AKLover

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We have undergone a lot of changes in the last two months. You are right, we are no longer a Best Western hotel but have changed to a Quality Inn with Choice hotels. We are so excited with our change. We are also renovating our rooms, we have a new upgraded hot deluxe breakfast. I am delighted to hear that you will be staying with us again in the future and we look forward to you letting us know what you think. Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn Payson
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

162 - 168 of 345 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Not much to choose from as far as hotels in Payson, AZ. This was recommended and we were disappointed in the cleanliness and room. For the price of over $100 the rooms were fair and breakfast, well you would call it a snack. Would not stay there again. People were friendly. Two story motel. If you cannot handle stairs, would NOT recommend. Poor signage. Had trouble finding.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Patti H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Patti H

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. I am truly sorry that you had trouble with our signage and I totally understand. We are in the process right now from changing from a Best Western to a Quality Inn. In a few weeks we will have our permanent signs so hopefully we won't inconvenience our guests any further. I am also saddened to see that you did not enjoy the breakfast. We have many items to choose from that include biscuits and gravy, fresh made waffles with strawberries and whipped cream, assorted breads, Danish, muffins and bagels. Also included are eggs and a breakfast meat depending on the day, fresh fruit, wonderful coffee, assorted fruit juices and assorted cereals and oatmeal. I would love to get a better idea of where we are lacking and if you would please e-mail me at stephaniec@swhm.com. We do thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson and hope that you will try us out again.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were "en route" to Phoenix and looking for a one night stop-over. We chose to stop here. It was a good decision. We had a nice room on the ground floor which was quiet and comfortable. It was clean and reasonably priced. Breakfast was included and it was a good breakfast. The hotel is towards the outskirts of the town and we were able to take an evening stroll around the streets of the district which are open and pleasant to walk through. The hotel is a short distance back from the road so traffic noise is not intrusive.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 97Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear 97Elizabeth

I am delighted to hear that you choose us while passing through Payson and happy to hear that you did enjoy your stay with us. We are fortunate to be located in a quiet area of Payson and to have the beautiful courtyard that guest's of the Quality Inn Payson can enjoy on their private patio or balcony. It is just so relaxing for all! We hope to see you again and look forward to your next visit with us at the Quality Inn Payson!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This hotel in Payson Az. is clean, large room, and good size bathroom. could not have got any better. With caa, 20% discount. Very good continental breakfast. Will return if in area again.Staff very friendly and accomidating.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 959pat_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear Pat

Thank you for choosing the Quality Inn Payson for your stay and for taking the time to review us. All of us are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to you visiting us again!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Stayed here 3-27/3-31. We were in one of the renovated rooms, #113. The room was very large, it should have had more furniture in it. They should have moved the table and chairs near the microwave and added a desk with modern lamps with lots of plugs for lap tops and chargers. The heater was very noisy. The bathroom fixtures were still old and the faucet leaked from the bottom. Our room was not cleaned on 3-30? When we left our room at 12:15pm the maid was cleaning the room next to ours. The phone in our room didn't work for the last two days of our stay? We used our cell phone. Our last night I stepped on and killed a cockroach on the bathroom floor at 11pm.
The TV in the room should have been placed on the wall during renovation which would make it easier to view while lying in bed. Many good things: Breakfast was very good many hot selections to choose from. Our bed was very comfortable. Being in the rear our room was very quiet from road noise. At check out I notified a male regarding the cockroach, phone and that our room was not made up one night. I don't know if he followed up and passed along this information to management. This hotel has a lot of potential and should not skimp on the details. Also needs some close supervision.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PWEIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
April D, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2015

Dear Mrs. Wood,
On behalf of the entire staff we would like to apologize for any misunderstanding regarding your lost items of clothing. I assure you that every effort was made to return all of your items with efficiency and accuracy. I can tell you that we have not had an issue with employee theft as we are a very strong and honest team. Please accept our sincere apology and know that we do everything possible within our means to ensure all lost and found items are returned to every guest. We do hope that in the future you would give us another chance and you change your opinion regarding Choice Hotels and the Quality Inn Payson.

With sincere apologies,
April Denney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

This is the first hotel I've been to that addresses all walks of life. Handicapped, elders, toddlers, fitness buffs, pet owners, business professionals, leisure types, newlyweds and people looking for a weekend away from traffic, chaos & bad weather. The front desk staff is informative, helpful and very courteous. The minute you enter the front door, you are made to feel welcome and safe. I recommend this Inn any chance I can.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Kathleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The room was nice and clean. The heater was a little loud but nothing we couldn't handle. Check in was very fast and friendly. I forgot my book in the room and the staff mailed it back to me no questions asked. The breakfast was good and better than a continental breakfast. We love payson and we now love this hotel. Thanks

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank jbforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for choosing the Payson Inn on your last trip to Payson. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. The book that you left looked like a very good book and I might have to pick up a copy for myself. I am glad to hear that it arrived back with you. We look forward to you staying with us again in the future!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
14.0 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
396 reviews
0.8 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
423 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#12 of 12 in Payson
62 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
87 reviews
1.5 mi away
Rim Country Inn
Rim Country Inn
#9 of 12 in Payson
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Payson

Address: 801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range: $79 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Payson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Payson Hotel Payson
Payson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing