We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and serene”
Review of Quality Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Payson
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Lovely room with a fireplace, very clean, fantastic mattress. Staff courteous and helpful great knowledge of area and local amenities and restaurants. We will visit again when temps in Phoenix hit 100.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Dear Richard

Thank you for taking the time to review the Best Western Payson Inn on Tripadvisor and we are all delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look for forward to seeing you this summer when Phoenix gets to be hot!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 353 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2013

We stayed overnight on a trip from So. Cal to Socorro, NM. Payson is a small town northeast of the Phoenix metro area, and the roads are very good.

The Best Western is a typical layout, but this particular one is quite large and has a separate building used as a conference center.

The rooms are large, comfortable, and well maintained. We booked directly by phone and had an outstanging employee on the line taking the reservation.

Breakfast was good, and a staff member was always available making sure everything was up to standards.

Don't hesitate to book here.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tecolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Clean and comfortable rooms, staff was great once we got to our room the desk clerk called to make sure the room was ok and to see if we needed anything, at breakfast Mayra was wonderful, very pleasant and even offered to make waffles for us. We will defiantly stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharG70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

We always enjoy our stay here! Can't beat the free hot breakfast and all of the items available on the buffet. Fireplace in the room is great when it's cold out. Nice touch! The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. Walking distance to a couple of nearby restaurants and just minutes to anything in town by car. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Bridge1377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We stayed several nights at the Best Western Payson Inn when we visited Payson recently and were quite satisfied with our choice in this hotel. The room was comfortable, QUIET, and appointed nicely. It had a huge bathroom! I would not hesitate to stay here again. Good value for lodging in Payson.

Room Tip: It's a large property so be sure to tell them your preferences.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lectric_Chuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Chuck

I want to thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. All of us at the the Best Western Payson Inn are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and yes, the bathrooms in our deluxe rooms are huge! Thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn and we look forward to seeing you again in the future!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Although the hotel looks less than appealing from the outside, the rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet offered many selections, both hot and cold.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kirsten M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Came for 2 nights loved the area and hotel , so stayed another night. Very positive experience. Staff was great! Very large room and very clean. Loved the western feel and the building for breakfast was like being in a restaurant. Myra is a gem and enjoyed her help and imnput. We will be back and possibly for a week or two.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Dear Sandra

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn on your most recent visit to Payson. All of us at the hotel are excited that you enjoyed your stay and great enough that you decided to spend an additional night with us. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Payson!

Oh, and I do agree with you, Mayra is a Gem!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
0.8 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
436 reviews
14 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
405 reviews
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#7 of 12 in Payson
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Rim Country Inn
Rim Country Inn
#9 of 12 in Payson
44 reviews
0.9 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#6 of 12 in Payson
89 reviews
1.7 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#12 of 12 in Payson
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Payson

Address: 801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range: $71 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Payson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Payson Hotel Payson
Payson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing