We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“awesome & friendly staff”
Review of Quality Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Payson
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Mesa, Arizona, United States
1 review
“awesome & friendly staff”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived about 1:30 pm and was able to check into our room early which was good for us, the gal that checked us in was very friendly and helpful, she was able to meet our accomodations as I had a cast on my foot. The room was very clean and comfy. The next morning we went down and had breakfast, which was excellent and the gal that was working her name is Mayna was so nice,friendly and very helpful to each guest that came in. We enjoyed our stay here and we will be back again soon , and I will definitely recommend Best Western Payson . Thank you.

Room Tip: Clean rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Dana

Thank you for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    124
    50
    13
    8
See reviews for
93
144
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
O'Fallon, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

We stayed here while visiting family in Payson. The location is great but the hotel is getting a bit old and dated. The rooms were clean but very dated. Not one of the nicest places in town, but the rates were reasonable.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This is a very comfortable hotel. We have a dog and appreciated the large grass areas. We were able to go out the back sliding glass doors directly on to the lawn area. It made it very easy to take the dog out in the morning. The room was large and very comfortable for us also. The shower had an excellent shower head which was great. The staff was very helpful with suggestions for sights to see in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Frank C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Frank

Thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oro Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
184 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Traveling back to Tucson and just stopped to see if they had a room. The lady at the desk was extrememly informative and we were processed quickly. The King Size room was great with a patio/chairs. We only had the day to visit, but the hotel was close to everything. The girl in the evening did not appear to have as much knowledge when I asked her about restaurants. The price was a good price for the room. Breakfast was a little sparce but they also had available a take out breakfast if we could not have waited. Comfortable bed, would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SharonLDRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Sharon

Thank you for taking the time to review us on your stay with us! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us while traveling back to Tucson. We hope to see you again in the future and maybe next time Payson can be your destination so you can spend more time with us. Thank you again for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Booked there in advance in a 3 week trip in Arizona. Nice pool,room patio facing large garden full of big,large treees, like an oasis really, especially at Sunset. Rooms definitely in need of refurbishing though. Howev
ver calm and comfortable. Good breakfeast and overall quality for price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atomas55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
154 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

QuiteI Was Traveling And Searched For a Hotel While On The Road. I Am Familiar With The Best Western Chain. I Was HappY With This Location Rather Dated Layout With Doors Opening To The Parking Spaces But This Was Convenient. I Also Needed Parking For A Large Truck And Trailer. They Were Able To Accommodate .The Room Was Quite And Clean.The Free Breakfast Was Typical But Quite Satisfactory. I Feel Comfortable Endorsing This Hotel And I Would Stay There Again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mesa, United States
1 review
Reviewed October 3, 2013

all good except for breakfast (selection & food). very friendly & knowledgeable staff. great value considering the size of the room. great central Payson location with plenty of shops within walking distance

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dino K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
0.8 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
410 reviews
14.0 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#11 of 12 in Payson
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Payson

Property: Quality Inn Payson
Address: 801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Payson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Payson Hotel Payson
Payson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing