We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Inn Payson
Nearby Hotels
Kohl's Ranch Lodge(Payson)(Great Value!)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Mountain Inn(Payson)(Great Value!)
$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Payson(Payson)(Great Value!)
$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites Payson(Payson)(Great Value!)
$89
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (366)
Filter reviews
366 results
Traveler rating
152
138
51
14
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
138
51
14
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesseparate buildingbiscuits and gravyroom was cleanwalk in closetsliding doorla sierracontinental breakfaststay there againthe breakfast areaan older hotelmexican restauranthuge roomgrassy areapool and hot tubshower headthe wi fi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
241 - 246 of 366 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Our stay at the Payson Inn was spur of the moment for our 5th wedding anniversary. My husband had stayed there in the past for his job. The pool, spa, and complimentary breakfast were all wonderful. We found the place very relaxing, and enjoyed it very much. The proximity to the forest, shopping, dining, and my personal favorite, the casino, made it a place we will definitely stay at again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RedMtCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest

What a pleasure we had on your recent visit with us for your 5th wedding anniversary. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with and we do hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing us while in Payson and we look forward to your next stay with us!

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

This hotel was very clean, rooms are big and comfortable and staff was very friendly and helpful. I loved the pool being outdoors so the kids could be as loud as they wanted. Would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Deanna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Pulling up to the hotel after a few hours drive made my wife and I both second guess our decision to book (and prepay - required at late notice) the Best Western Payson Inn, but since we had already paid for it, thought... ah, what the hey. We checked in and went to our room and was surprised at how clean the room was, and now nice the overall grounds are kept. There is a nice pool, with a huge lawn area for kids to play, or just to relax in a chair. Breakfast was included, and quite good (it says it's a continental breakfast, but it included scrambled eggs, pancakes, oatmeal, etc. along with the standard danish and bagel breakfast you might expect). All rooms (that I could see) had a small porch or deck on the back that opens to the grassy area. It's certainly not a 4 or 5 star hotel, but very nice indeed for a trip to the mountains.

Room Tip: All rooms open to the outside, so if you are worried about people walking by choose a second floor room. We have a lower floor room and loved it because our back porch opened to the grassy area near the pool and it was nice to lounge in the grass.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank POSitiveBrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Brett

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Tripadvisor. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you did give us the opportunity to earn your business! Thank you for the wonderful remarks and we hope to see you again in the future. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This hotel was nice it has a great staff and reasonable rates.
We really enjoyed staying here with the kids! Has a nice full breakfast buffet in mornings
The breakfast by the airport was fun too you can enjoy food while watching the planes come in landing.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MandRSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to rate our hotel on Tripadvisor. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you enjoyed our little town of Payson. The Crosswinds in a great place to watch the airplanes take off and land while enjoying a meal. We hope to see you again in the future and thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the continental breakfast was adequate. The room was clean and comfortable but in need of updating. A good place for a one-night layover but not for a long stay. Close to restaurants, shopping, and movies.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TucNav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest

I just wanted to thank you for writing a review on us. I am glad to hear that you found the staff friendly and sorry to hear that our breakfast was adequate. We strive hard to satisfy each of our guests and am disappointed to we did not fully accomplish that with you. I hope in the future you will try us out again so that we can do a better job. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews