We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pet Friendly and Clean!!”
Review of Quality Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn Payson
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Very Pet Friendly and Clean!!”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel for our overnight stay in Payson and ended up at the Best Western. It was really surprising at how clean and large the rooms were. The grounds are kept fairly nice and there are plenty of places to walk your dog. Beds were extremely comfortable!! The complimentary breakfast was nice.
One bad thing - we had a couple a few doors down from us who decided to have a knock-down-drag-out fight from 11:00 pm - 1:00 am. We ended up turning on the air conditioning unit in the room to drown out the sound. Despite this we would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RudyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We are delighted to hear that you did enjoy your stay as did your pet but am also very sorry about the disturbance you had during the night. Normally our hotel is very quiet and calm. I am pleased to hear that you will be back. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn for your stay and we will see you again in the future.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    124
    50
    13
    8
See reviews for
93
144
26
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2012

I've been staying at the Best Western Payson Inn for years. It's one of the better places to stay in Payson. Clean rooms, complementary breakfast, good location on Hwy 87, just north of the intersection with Hwy 260. I've probably stayed here on a half dozen occasions and never a complaint.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BestWesternPaysonInn, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, April 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us and thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn on each of your visits to the Payson area. We look forward to your next visit with us.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concho, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This is an older hotel with lots of upgrades. The room was clean and very comfortable - so was the bed! The staff was friendly & helpful, they even had doggie treats for our dog. The yard area was pleasant and safe for an evening doggie walk...they even provide doggy poop bags. Would definitely recommend to friends & would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 2nd floor on the north side & it was nice & quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank imcowpati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I travel with my two toddlers so I am very picky about getting a clean room. The room we stayed on could not have been cleaner! The bathroom wallpaper and cosmetics were dated but spotless.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stumpfarmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

Nice clean rooms. Beautiful yard. Great breakfast. Reasonable price. Loved this place. Got a room with a deck and sunny as it was for New Years Eve, we and our dogs sat outside enjoying the yard (park-like) birds and Arizona sunset. Great continental breakfast as well....Even pet treat bags :)

Room Tip: Get a room that opens unto the yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CmAnderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
122 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2011

Everything was excellent about this place, except that on the chilly fall night the heater did not function well. The temperature in the room varied by more than ten degrees before the heater would turn off or on. Consequently my night's sleep was interrupted several times by being too hot or cold. If I were staying more than one night, I'd asked to be moved as the place only seemed about 25% full. Interestingly, upon checkout the front desk staff didn't ask about my stay or the room.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mjbphx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you had an issue with your heater during the night. I understand how this can make your night sleep very uncomfortable. I will look into this matter so that on your next visit with us this will not be an issue for you. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Very nice, large, well maintained and pet friendly motel. Jodi at the front desk was very friendly and most helpful. The motel was advertised as pet friendly and made our lab feel right at home! There was pleanty of space to exercise our pet with its huge grass area and the motel even provided clean-up bags. The room was very clean and the comfy bed and pillows provided us with a great night sleep! The pool and hot tub were well kept with plenty of towels. The continental breakfast was well prepared with pleanty to eat. Great job to the entire staff - we had a wonderful stay at the Best Western Payson Inn! Would recommend to a friend.

Room Tip: The first floor rooms open to the grass lawn areas with a small patio sitting area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mr A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie C, General Manager at Quality Inn Payson, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel from your recent stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you slept well. Thank you for choosing the Best Western Payson Inn and we hope to see you again soon.

With Warm Regards,

Stephanie Creasy
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
0.8 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
410 reviews
14.0 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
382 reviews
1.0 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
Mazatzal Hotel & Casino
#7 of 12 in Payson
79 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
1.6 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#11 of 12 in Payson
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Payson

Property: Quality Inn Payson
Address: 801 N Beeline Hwy, Payson, AZ 85541-3709 (Formerly Payson Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Payson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Payson Hotel Payson
Payson Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing