We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Affordable Stay”
Review of Knights Inn Payson

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Payson
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Affordable Stay”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Management was good and courteous.Rooms were clean and place was at a good location.All eateries etc were withing 1 or 2 miles. Value for Money.Enough Parking space.Coffee available 24/7. Why does trip advisor want minimum 200 characters...Thats funny

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vals M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asha P, Owner at Knights Inn Payson, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property.We are glad that your stay at KNIGHTS INN was comfortable and hopefully it becomes your destination when you visit payson again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    5
    4
    10
See reviews for
17
4
6
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stayed one night while riding the motorcycle through Payson, The staff made an extra effort to be friendly and were very accommodating. The Knights Inn had one of the lowest rates in town which is what I was looking for but was pleased that the room was clean and well kept. They had coffee available 24/7 when I was there which I appreciated also.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maintmorg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2013

I recently moved from Sioux Falls, SD to Phoenix, AZ and this hotel happened to be one of the hotels/motels I spent a "Knight" in during the 1500 mile drive. Management was friendly and were able to recommend some great places to eat nearby the Inn. The room I was in was clean and I got a great "Knights" rest. The price for a room for a single "Knight" was a great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 30, 2013

I stayed there at the Knights Inn for a week in Payson. Very friendly people who are eager to give information that one might need to make the stay more pleasurable. The managers took time to make sure everything went well and the room was proper as it should be. I eat oatmeal for breakfast and they have a nice microwave in the lobby for one's use, with hot water and tea or coffee for free. The room was fine and the price a pleasure-a true value for Payson. No better spot in town to stay than the Knights Inn in Payson. One can spend their money on entertainment rather than on a overrated room.

The knights Inn is on the South side of town a short distance to the casino, there is no restaurant there but Payson has many to choose from and the scenery is spectacular in the country side, especially for a picnic in the woods. A nice place to visit from the traffic and noise of the Phoenix Valley area, especially during the summer when the temperatures are cooler in Payson and the green trees are a pleasure to one's eye. To a person I found the people of Payson so refreshing from the metro area, they were unhurried and actually had time for an interesting conversation. A nice relaxing trip it was.

Room Tip: I liked the bottom floor myself not so far to go to the ice machine and lounge to talk with the oth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIVIDE
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

These managers took over the old hotel and went out of their way to please their guests.. When they saw my mom was walking with a cane, they quickly changed us over to a handicapped room.. I had no reception on my cell phone so they offered theirs for me to call my dad to say we had arrived safely from Colorado... The room was HUGE and clean, thick soft towels and very quiet. We returned there again on our way home because we were so impressed.. Again treated like royalty. KUDOS to the owners and managers for a great stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I spend quite a bit of time camping north of Payson and on the Rim and every time I come back through town, going back home, I always spend at least one night here. The owners are always friendly, the beds are comfortable, and the showers are always hot. I do agree with Trish D's review, it is not the Taj Mahal but the rooms are quiet and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonD133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint David, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

I went on a dirtbike adventure and used this for home base. We had two different rooms and they were both good. Comfortable beds, good water pressure in the shower, fridge for your beer. They also had a free coffee machine in the lobby 24/7. Not starbucks but free and you don't have to get out of your slippers! The lady at the front desk was super nice and had a cute little pomerainian that looks like a husky or malamute. You can walk to a circle K or the Casino from here. Good prime rib at the casino. I heard there is a free shuttle to the casino also.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Labrat85630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#3 of 12 in Payson
339 reviews
1.5 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
408 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
15.2 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#2 of 12 in Payson
381 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#11 of 12 in Payson
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Payson

Property: Knights Inn Payson
Address: 101 W Phoenix St, Highway 87 and Phoenix Street, Payson, AZ 85541-5439
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Payson 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
39 room hotel, situated in the heart of AZ ,nestled among pines , close to casino and multi-event centre,resturants and attractions.We offer traditionally decorated rooms, 24 hr front desk, friendly service, free Wi-fi , free truck parking.We are a pet -friendly accomodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Knights Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Payson
Payson Motel Six
Payson Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing