We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“DO NOT STAY HERE.....” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Knights Inn Payson

Knights Inn Payson
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Knights Inn Payson
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Payson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“DO NOT STAY HERE.....”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

The only thing aconomy abbt this place was the room.... we stayed for a softball tournament and the rooms smelled bad they were dirty and dusty. Housekeeping came in without knocking when we were still sleeping..... stay anywhere else but there..........

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank softballparent97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubyash, Manager at Knights Inn Payson, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
The management appreciates all teams who have and will be staying at the Economy inn.
Please accept my apologies for your inconvenience, corrective measures have been taken to prevent guest inconvenience. we value your feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    15
    4
    3
    8
See reviews for
14
3
5
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2009

We were coming up to Payson from Phoenix, had car trouble and didn't get in until after midnight. Staff was very understanding and helped us get to our rooms which were very nice. We like the casino nearby and this hotel had the lowest rates in area. Rooms were clean and very good value. Thank you for making our trip a good one!!

Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PhoenixGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubyash, Manager at Knights Inn Payson, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
Thank you for your positive feedback-
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria az
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

The staff was very rude. The room was filthy. The small sink was plugged up. The Shower didn't work as it should..ie: It had to be either HOT water or COLD water NO warm water. Mixing valve no good? I had a half roll of tp the first night, and I was afraid to use the towels, thank god we brought our own towels. It had a early 70's ac in the wall, could only be run on low. The little fridge they had in the room had the gasket hanging out. The room smelled of smoke and mildew, I had a non-smoking room. The condition of the place was run down, the exterior had holes in the walls, the rain gutters were either hanging down or missing. The interior wasn't much better. To give a clearer picture of the place IT WAS ONE STEP BELOW CAMPING! NEXT TIME WE'LL CAMP, IT WILL BE ABOUT THE SAME ONLY CLEANER.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank udontwannaknow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rubyash, Manager at Knights Inn Payson, responded to this review, October 4, 2011
All reviews dating 2009-2011- we have changed from motel 6 to economy inn, we have renovated all our rooms , improved our guest relationships and dealt with housekeeping and front office issues-hopefully you will find us greatly improved
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Payson hotels

Phoenix
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

Both rooms had plugged toilets, and there was toilet papper in it when we first walked in,who used it? when i flushed it it plugged, and when called to have office fix it, they told me to come get a plunger. ME? NOT, it over flood with them so put in another room, FOOD on the wall and had to go get a room freshner to kill the smoke smell in my none smoking room, and the bed spreads had coofe stains, bathtowels where brownish white.one room had to have sink and bathtub plunged also. that last review was from the office, had to be, and had to go to car, at 2 in the morning, people asleep in stair wells. THE WORST HOTEL STAY IN ALL MY LIFE.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank varoom39m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2009

After reading a few bad reviews my family and I were skeptical about our reservation here. But we got there, the front office staff were very kind, got to our room it was clean didn't find anything wrong with it. It was completely secure. The office even offered us a discount if we decided to stay an extra night (being we weren't sure how many days we were going to stay when we got there) There were only 2 complaint I had which 1 was no ones fault but the people staying there was that our neighbors across the hall were pretty loud and had people in and out at all hours of the day and night. The other was that 1 of the beds and 2 of the pillows felt like you were sleeping on concrete. of coarse I got stuck with both.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank titansfan31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2008

For the price of a friday night. I expected room to be at least clean and secure. Bad smell on entering.used cups under edge of bed.Towels tore and stained. Key to my room was given to another customer who walked in my room.Make sure to always put deadbolt on door.

  • Stayed June 2008
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gilillan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Payson hotels
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn Payson
Quality Inn Payson
#2 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 331 reviews
1.4 mi away
Majestic Mountain Inn
Majestic Mountain Inn
#1 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
1.6 mi away
Super 8 Payson
Super 8 Payson
#6 of 12 in Payson
3.5 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Payson
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Payson
Motel 6 Payson
#11 of 12 in Payson
3.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
15.3 mi away
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
Kohl's Ranch Lodge
#3 of 12 in Payson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Payson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Payson

Property: Knights Inn Payson
Address: 101 West Phoenix Street, Highway 87 and Phoenix Street, Payson, AZ 85541
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Payson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 Hotels in Payson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Payson 1.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
39 room hotel, situated in the heart of AZ ,nestled among pines , close to casino and multi-event centre,resturants and attractions.We offer traditionally decorated rooms, 24 hr front desk, friendly service, free Wi-fi , free truck parking.We are a pet -friendly accomodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Knights Inn Payson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Economy Hotel Payson
Payson Motel 6
Payson Motel Six

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing