We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and good food”
Review of Fargo's Steakhouse

Fargo's Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 72 Restaurants in Payson
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and good food”
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We stopped in on our way through town for lunch. The food was good, large portions, salad was fresh, service was a little slow from the kitchen. The servers were attentive. A nice place to and very clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Barbtw3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    245
    105
    23
    15
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Caeur D Alene
Level 6 Contributor
540 reviews
383 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

Great service. Really courteous waitress. Great environment. He food was wonderful. Everyone ordered something different and all were really happy.
The coconut crusted salmon was fantastic. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jaime U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stonington, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good Food, Pleasant Atmosphere, Nice Staff!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

We ate at Fargo's the first night of our AZ trip this past April. It is a one minute walk from the hotel we stayed at (Majestic Mt Inn), which was a plus, as we were feeling rather jet lagged by that time. We walked into an attractive foyer, then into the restaurant, and were quickly seated. Our very pleasant waitress greeted us right away, the beers we ordered were brought quickly, and were ice cold. The stuffed mushroom appetizers were very good, as was my Black and Blue Salad, and hubby's steak. All items were cooked properly to order. The waitress was really nice, and the restaurant is very clean and tastefully decorated-but be sure to check out the "statues" above the bar, some of those are amusing, especially when seen from the dining room! If we travel to that part of AZ on another trip, we will be sure to visit Fargo's again!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank spurgirl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Two great meals - a pleasant surprise”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I didn't expect much from the place but it turned out to be wonderful. Had the coconut crusted salmon one night, the black and blue salad a few nights later. The salmon was flaky,moist and flavorful. Mashed potatoes were good and vegetables lightly cooked, as I like them. The steak on the salad was tender, well seasoned and cooked to perfection. Servings in both cases were generous, but not excessive. Service was excellent both nights and restaurant was clean. Nice relaxing dinner.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank urchin34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Awsome steak”
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had driven by several times, Finally decided to visit, this place was awesome, the steak you could cut with a fork, and the sushi was as fresh as I have ever had, Linguine with Alfredo was awesome as well, lots of large shrimp in it. Not bad price for such good food, But don’t expect a burger price, it’s a fine dining, still total was under 50 dollars for 2. And for 5 star food, not bad at all.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank varoom39m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fargo's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing