We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just a little bit of paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 3 Patagonia B&B and Inns
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Just a little bit of paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Mary Jane and Tom were a pleasure to spend time with, both have great knowledge of the area. Breakfast's were absolutely delicious. We also enjoyed touring the grounds with Tom and learning about the history of the area and meeting the family horses, mule, dog, and cat. In general if you want a place to relax and unwind and yet be close to AZ's southeast wine country this is it!! Rustic ranch living combined with awesome company and food can't be beat.

Room Tip: Library room is the way to go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Osenbau57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    11
    4
    2
    4
See reviews for
5
39
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

The Inn is quiet and rustic, in a rural ranch setting just outside Patagonia. We spent three peaceful days in the area, checking out the lake and local wineries. Tom's breakfasts are creative and delicious, and he is very knowledgeable about the beautiful antique furnishings and area attractions. Mary Jane and Tom have done a great job of providing modern comforts while maintaining the historic feel of the property. Very nice!!

Room Tip: Each room has its own personality. We stayed in the library room, which is a little bigger and has...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Its rustic and quiet, except for the burro. If you like being away from the crowd this is the place. Tom and Mary Jane make you feel at home. Tom can tell you a lot of the history of southern Arizona. The area is great for birding and other wildlife. We had a great stay and the breakfasts were better than good!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pullman, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very nice Bed & Breakfast - friendly hosts, comfortable bed, fantastic breakfasts, lots of birds at the feeders, nice outside seating area, close to other birding locations. Loved the blue agave decorated with lights in the main room! We very much enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lavon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We spent three wonderfully peaceful days at the Inn, great birding and hiking, attentive and interesting hosts, excellent gourmet breakfasts, all in a beautiful rural-ranch setting. Easy access to Patagonia, and scenic roads through the Patagonia Mts.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

We loved our stay at the Spirit Tree Inn! It is a delightful ranch house - historic, fascinating, and eclectic. We so enjoyed sitting in the main room looking at (and listening to) the beautiful and unique antiques and art pieces. When you visit, be sure and ask Tom about the musical antiques, books, and art work. His knowledge will enhance your understanding and appreciation for some of the wonderful things he has collected for everyone's enjoyment. And what a wonderful property - the views, the trees, the animals and birds! We loved sitting outside taking it all in. There is so much to see and do in the surrounding area as well. Patagonia with its railroad history was so quaint and interesting. We loved touring the country side and the wineries. We visited the lake and the nature preserve and spotted some amazing birds we had not seen before. The whole experience was so interesting and relaxing and exceeded our expectations. We loved it and will definitely be back. I know you would love it, too.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chad and Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

We spent 4 nights here for a birding vacation in Patagonia. The ranch and house are beautiful and the scenery was spectacular. We stayed in the library room, which was comfortable and spacious. The house is decorated with antiques and unique pieces and gives a flavor of days gone by. You can spend hours sitting on the porch watching the many different birds eating from many bird feeders. We saw more different species of birds on the porch than we did hiking through nearby wilderness areas. The property is interesting, with a restored Amish barn from Pennsylvania. Breakfast was gourmet, and really enjoyable. Vegetarian and healthy options were available for all meals. Resident horses, a goat, a donkey, miniature horse, two cats, and a dog help add to the country style of the place and were very friendly. Tom and Mary Jane were excellent hosts with knowledge of the area. Wi-fi is available on site. We enjoyed our stay, and so will you.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Caroline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patagonia
24.2 mi away
Sierra Suites
Sierra Suites
#1 of 22 in Sierra Vista
4.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
23.5 mi away
Garden Place Suites
Garden Place Suites
#3 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
23.6 mi away
Gateway Studio Suites
Gateway Studio Suites
#2 of 22 in Sierra Vista
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites
18.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
3.2 mi away
The Duquesne House Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 3 Harshaw Creek Road, Patagonia, AZ 85624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Patagonia
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Patagonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing