We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza”

Velvet ELVIS Pizza Co
Ranked #2 of 8 Restaurants in Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Pizza, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is probably the best pizza I have eaten in 70 years. Don't miss it. Service is excellent. We got there at 5 on Saturday and by 6 you'd be waiting for a place to sit. Nice surroundings.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Katakumba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    61
    12
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A definite 'Do Not Miss' in Patagonia”
Reviewed April 7, 2014

This restaurant is awesome. Great food, great staff and cook, and great service. And it's not all pizza! I had been here solo the first time and got a great meal and service. The next time was with a group of cyclists and again, great food and service.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Everything is EXCELLENT!!!”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We are snowbirds that winter in Sahuarita. We have been to the Velvet Elvis several times every year, and when we get to Patagonia we always stop in for a bite to eat. What a treasure to find such a fine food establishment in a small town. Their soups are tasty as are the salads. Our favorite are the pizza's which are made with whole wheat. Service is always friendly and fast. Remember They are closed on Mon. Tues. & Weds. in the winter, but they may be open more days at other times of the year.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roni W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
95 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“A Charming Find”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

While sightseeing south of Tucson and stopping in Patagonia, we ate in a delightful, friendly spot. While pizza, interesting pizzas, are their speciality, there is something for everyone. Locals and visitors often chat while eating........and how about a calzone with apples (like apple pie) a la made. If you are in the area stop and see for yourself.
One of the best pizzas ever!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sahuarita, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“So good! Wish it was in my town....!”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We had read reviews and since we were visiting Patagonia, put it on the list. So glad we did!! The salad with pecans and blue cheese was AMAZING. Then came the pizzas......oh! That crust -- so crisp, still chewy and wheat, too! We ordered 2 10-inch pizzas for 3 people and had leftovers. Highly recommend the Chicken Saltimbocca pizza......

Quick tip -- the grocery store next door has a great variety of single-serve Blue Bunny ice cream, so we had dessert there. But I am SO going to have dessert at Velvet next time...if the pizza is any indication, the desserts will rock!

We'll make the drive down (45 minutes or so) JUST for this amazing pizza. Service, people and atmosphere was great. My daughter loved her bottle of "Mexican Coke" too!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Velvet ELVIS Pizza Co also viewed

 

Been to Velvet ELVIS Pizza Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing