We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Western Style Hotel in a Funky Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Stage Stop Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patagonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stage Stop Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice Western Style Hotel in a Funky Town”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Rooms was large and clean and the amenities were generally up to date. Nice touch was the large water dispenser in the room. Room has access through a sliding glass door. It's obviously an older hotel so don't expect modern. Hotel sits a block off the highway. Traffic noise was not a problem. Lobby rustic and western and a nice common sitting area upstairs in a loft with a guest computer and some games. We chose not to eat in the hotel and ate dinner at a bar down the main street. Can't remember the name but good/reasonable drinks and we enjoyed our meals. For breakfast we ate at the coffee "grinds" place down the street, same side as hotel. Good coffee and excellent pastries. They make egg dishes as well. Small market in town. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ok3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    47
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
49
21
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

It is true that there are not a lot of options in Patagonia, but this is a great one! Lynne and Jerry really look out for their guest and sincerely want them to feel at home. Beds were so comfy, that I slept like I was at home.
Hope to visit, again.
Barbara B. Myrtle Beach, SC

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in December. Not many options in and around Patagonia, so I took a gamble. Overall, acceptable and clean. Cons: Heater in the room did not work and just seemed to blow slightly above room temperature air around; Refrigerator, oven and cook top were very outdated; Property outside structure dated and dark at night; Dishes, pots/pans and silverware weren't very clean...Pros: Room was clean; Water cooler in room; Bed was comfortable; Very quiet (not much going on in Patagonia); Shower had a very strong flow. Overall acceptable for Patagonia but not something to write home about. Off topic: Not many options for dining in and around Patagonia.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2013

Spent one night here while travelling with friends. We booked the Annie Oakley Suite since we were 2 couples and thought having cooking facilities would come in handy. The sink, fridge, hot plate, table and chairs are in the large main room with the bed. The adjoining smaller room is like a normal hotel room. It was convenient to be able to make coffee and quickly deal with breakfast in the room.
The lobby had a big warm fire crackling in the huge stone fireplace when we arrives and was maintained through the evening. Hot water was handy for tea hot chocolate or instant coffee. The lobby area has the feel of the old wild west and we loved the upper room with hide chairs and horsey stuff all around.
Beds were warm and comfy. Bathroom looked a little worn and tired but was clean.
Not much going on around town in the middle of the week in February. We expected to be able to browse shops and have a good selection of eateries but were disappointed to find little open or available. This of course, is not a fault of the hotel. We had Mexican food a short drive away at the place recommended to us by the hotel staff. It was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickadeedee51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

Jerry and Lynn helped us plan and host our simple wedding plans from the reservation to the ceremony. We were married in their beautiful historic lobby on the 4th of July. They went above and beyond our expectations to make this family time free from stress and full of good memories. The accommodations were great!

Room Tip: Corner room has the best view of the downtown area across from the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diannles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rico, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed at the Stage Stop Inn one year ago for 2 nights and were VERY pleased with the room and friendliness. We now live only about 35 minutes away so we have no need for a room these days but stopped by yesterday just to show our friend the cool historic lobby. Lynn was at the front desk and we commented on how we've seen the hotel improve so much the last 3 years, she proceeded to tell us a whole wealth of cool facts about the history and the woman who built it in the late sixties. It's a fun, convenient place to stay. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank easterbread
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oracle, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hi whomever reads these reviews: I booked two rooms for a one night stay for a birthday party and would recommend this hotel in the future and would stay there again as well. Lynn was our person to book our reservations in a very pleasant way! She explained the rates and kept her word as far as her prices. Received my bill and was given a discounted rate for having 5 or more in our party. Our check in person was very hospitable as was the gal who was in charge of cleaning the rooms. I BELIEVE HER NAME IS ROSA went out of her way to accommodate us since her boss was asleep and not felling very well. The hotel is in renovations and looking pretty spiffy if I say so my self! This was one of the cheapest places in Patagonia and looking forward to staying there again once it is finished! We felt very welcomed. THANK YOU LYNN AND JERRY Oh there was one more room in our party who was very much satisfied as well.

Room Tip: I would recommend the bottom rooms in front of the pool! Virginia and Joe C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VirginiaCorona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patagonia
16.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sonora Inn & Suites
23.0 mi away
Fiesta Inn Nogales
Fiesta Inn Nogales
#1 of 7 in Nogales
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
16.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Nogales
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.2 mi away
Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
The Duquesne House Inn & Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage Stop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Stop Inn

Property: Stage Stop Inn
Address: 303 W Mckeown, Patagonia, AZ 85624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Patagonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stage Stop Inn is a charming Old Western style hotel nestled in Southeast Arizona's Mountain Empire. Your Innkeepers, Lynne and Gerry, are dedicated to making your stay stay comfortable, relaxing and memorable. You'll feel at home the moment you walk into our historic lobby. Join us for sun-filled days, glorious sunsets and brilliant starry nights. A stay with us will soothe your soul and renew your spirit . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stage Stop Hotel Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing