We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt Like Home!”
Review of Stage Stop Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patagonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stage Stop Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Felt Like Home!”
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I stayed 25 nights in this hotel while doing a program at the Tree of Life Rejuvanation Center. From the moment I walked in I felt at home. The owners and housekeeping staff are wonderful and take such good care of their guests. The rooms are newly remodelled and very comforable. It really was a home away from home. I loved it!!

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms that face the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    49
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
18
53
22
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Wonderful historic hotel in a beautiful area of the country.

We stumbled on the Stage Stop while looking for ANY accomodation in the area, and boy were we lucky! Their two-room suite was perfect and well-appointed. The hotel lobby was filled with interesting art and artifacts. The rates were reasonable and the hosts were friendly.

It is still being upgraded and they have a little work left to do, but what they have done is fantastic!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2012

The team members of CEMETERY CRAWL 7 recently spent the night at the Stage Stop Inn during their 2day road rally visiting some of Arizona's finest cemeteries. The rooms were spacious and had kitchenettes--a feature not seen much these days. The folks at the front desk were very nice and helpful with suggestions for dinner and breakfast. Rooms were clean and most have beem remodeled and funrished with new chairs, tables and beds. Coffee was ready first thing in the morning. We loved the history of the Stage Stop Inn--John Wayne and crew stayed there while filming westerns near by. One of our groups booked his suite and it is rumored to be haunted! Listen close....you can almost hear the sound of the former trains passing through town near the historic train depot.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that over looks the old train depot and city park. You can sit outside your room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lookin4ghosts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bisbee, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

On very few occasions throughout my travels around the world do I become overwhelmed by unexpected kindness. After four long days of hiking the Arizona Trail, my wife and I were ready for a respite to rest our weary bodies from 40 miles of rough terrain. The engaging charming smiles of Lynn and Jerry, the innkeepers of the Stage Stop Inn, began our restful stay. The very clean room was equipped with an amazingly comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, spotless shower, fluffy towels, and soft sheets. This little hotel has what most places lack..., hospitality and love. I overheard a couple other people check out as we prepared to leave and they too had mentioned how grateful they were for such a lovely stay. "Lynn and Jerry, thank you!". You make Patagonia truly an oasis on the border that I will never pass up in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tcanyoncurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

The Inn has old west charm, decorated with quality and comfort in mind. The new owners/hosts have added a blend of efficient-cozy-western style hospitality to this historical Inn. Ask a question about the area, shops, local events and attractions, and you will get an answer.
We had a comfortable clean room with everything we needed to make our stay feel like home. The Inn will be our #1 get-away as we need more time to explore the area and enjoy the fireplace, fellow guests, and Jerry and Lynne.
I feel like the hosts shared their home with us.
PS. I goggled the name of the woman that built the Inn and I would like to research more about her.

Room Tip: It seems like all the guests enjoyed their rooms. I sure did.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ginnie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We arrived on the first day of Spring... OK, the day after, but it had started snowing on the way from Tucson and it snowed for the rest of the evening. We came thru the door to a great welcome and a nice Fire in the fire place and a warm welcome from the new owners, they sure know how to make you feel at home right away.
Our room was a suite on the up stairs corner and was warm and cozy. HBO and a kitchenette.
That evening and the fallowing nite there was live music in the upper lobby provided by the some quest of the hotel, very nice, setting by the fire lace drinking wine a listen to the music.
We spent two nights there and plan on going back we it's warmer and can enjoy the outdoors as it was pretty cold out there.
But the people who have taken over the hotel are great and very gracious... We highly recommend the Place and the town too. there are excellent eateries close buy.
Go there and enjoy.

Room Tip: All are very good and the owner are updating the hotel as i write this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paradise Valley, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 7, 2012

We spent three wonderful nights at the Stage Stop while hiking the Arizona Trail. It is only a block from the trail as it goes through Patagonia. The hosts are friendly, and had a fire going every night in the lobby. There is a nice library, wifi internet, and the rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patagonia
16.7 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
16.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Nogales
24.1 mi away
Inn at San Ignacio
Inn at San Ignacio
#4 of 5 in Green Valley
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
23.7 mi away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
18.1 mi away
Tubac Golf Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage Stop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Stop Inn

Property: Stage Stop Inn
Address: 303 W Mckeown, Patagonia, AZ 85624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Patagonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stage Stop Inn is a charming Old Western style hotel nestled in Southeast Arizona's Mountain Empire. Your Innkeepers, Lynne and Gerry, are dedicated to making your stay stay comfortable, relaxing and memorable. You'll feel at home the moment you walk into our historic lobby. Join us for sun-filled days, glorious sunsets and brilliant starry nights. A stay with us will soothe your soul and renew your spirit . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stage Stop Hotel Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing