We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Comfortable, Charming And Pleasing To The Eye"”
Review of Stage Stop Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Patagonia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stage Stop Inn
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 22, 2011

Didn't know what to expect but was pleasantly surprised when I arrived at the Stage Stop Inn. The new owners made me feel like family. My room was charming and clean with all the comforts of home. I was traveling alone and felt safe and well taken care of. The town of Patagonia like the hotel is full of character and history. Everything you need is within walking distance and the shops are unique.The owners Gerry and Lynne are delightful and accommodating.... I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cherlee16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 143 reviews

Reviewed May 30, 2011

This is the place to state in Patagonia.! The new proprioters, Lynne and Jerry, made me feel like a celebrity guest. They anticipated all my needs, as well as providing me with all the local lore and happenings in the area. The Stage Stop Inn is also walking distance to the local morning hang, wonderful boutiques that include jewlery, art, and crafts from local artisans. and fine dining. I can not wait for my next trip, as the new owners are busy upgrading and renovating this unique hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maryee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2011

With the new management, this no frills hotel is perfect!!! Clean, relaxing, great price, super friendly, charming, perfect location near local restaurants and only 7 miles from Patagonia Lake. Loved this hotel and will return often! The attached restaurant has exceptional food. Must have pizza at the Velvet Elvis across the street and stop by the western Saloon for a beer with the locals! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h20wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2011

Stage stop is under new management and is the middle of refurbishing all the rooms.The lobby and dining area are in character with the old town. Rustic with charm. The rooms ,at this time ,are basic .Ideal place for visitors who are at Patagonia for the incredible birding .The Inn will be a very different place in a year and for now its just the inn at Patagonia.Has a nice inner courtyard with a swimming pool. I didnt check to see if is heated or not

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dOllar036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The service was really first rate, we had clean linens and fresh towels, Lynn was very gracious and helpful, told us about the little town on Patagonia and even gave us a little tour

The room we had was quiet, water pressure was good, heater worked well.

One of the great things about the Stage Stop was it's location, we had a restaurant and coffee shop within 100 feet of our room, the building is easy to spot from anywhere in town, since it is about the only two story building in town.

We loved the town of Patagonia and it's central location between Interstate 10 on the east and interstate 12 on the west. If you want to go to Mexico (Nogales in very safe and shopping friendly) it is only about 30 minutes away.

All in all, we would recommend the Stage Stop Inn and would come back without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billandsusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2011

This inn is a work in progress and it's future looks bright. The new owners are working like beavers to upgrade the inn. The lobby is undergoing renovation but the rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. Management went out of its way to make us comfortable. Six hikers stayed one night; one had to take a shower with only moderately hot water, all of the others had lots of hot water. Prices are modest.
I heartily recommend the Stage Stop Inn.

Larry Linderman

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiker21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2010

Stayed at the Stage Stop Inn....Won't do that again! New owners, NO hospitality, No longer dog friendly, No hot water...is water supposed to be rust colored?, Heaters didn't work in the room, TV remote didn't work and the food at the Inn (The Home Plate) expensive and YUCK! The lady running the place is Anti-hunter and Vegan. Heaven help you if you needed something in the evening, towels, blankets (which you will need due to heaters not working) etc....there is nobody onsite working and you can't even get a return phone call.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RemchesterBrittanys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Patagonia
16.7 mi away
Best Western Sonora Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Spirit Tree Inn Bed and Breakfast
23.7 mi away
Wyndham Green Valley Canoa Ranch Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.8 mi away
Esplendor Resort at Rio Rico
0.2 mi away
The Duquesne House Inn & Gardens
6.8 mi away
Circle Z Ranch
Circle Z Ranch
#1 of 4 in Patagonia
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stage Stop Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stage Stop Inn

Address: 303 W Mckeown, Patagonia, AZ 85624
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Patagonia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Patagonia
Price Range: $69 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stage Stop Inn is a charming Old Western style hotel nestled in Southeast Arizona's Mountain Empire. Your Innkeepers, Lynne and Gerry, are dedicated to making your stay stay comfortable, relaxing and memorable. You'll feel at home the moment you walk into our historic lobby. Join us for sun-filled days, glorious sunsets and brilliant starry nights. A stay with us will soothe your soul and renew your spirit . ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Stage Stop Hotel Patagonia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing