We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
100
8
2
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
100
8
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arizona trail bird feeders bed and breakfast native species beautifully landscaped yard spanish style decorated rooms other guests fantastic hosts breakfast was delicious san carlos velvet elvis gathering grounds place to stay first morning private patio comfortable beds
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 112 reviews
Reviewed January 5, 2018

Pros: Well-decorated rooms and good atmosphere. Provided conveniences (soap/lotion, etc.). Attractive backyard space. Convenient location to town center. Very friendly staff.

Cons: Bathroom connected to shared space, only serve breakfast 3 days a week. Bad sounds insulation in room (could hear people talking in the shared space). Moderately comfortable beds. Extra price, $20, for a third person (same unit as for two people) even though no breakfast provided or evening coffee.

Summary: Perhaps this is a place to visit on the weekend (Fri-Sunday) when they provide breakfast, but during the week it felt overpriced even considering the great atmosphere.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank g-raterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rick and Bekki J, Owner at The Duquesne House Inn & Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2018

Thank you for your thoughtful review. We value everyone's feedback and are always striving to improve our guest's experience.
A quick note: we serve breakfast 4 mornings a week (Friday through Monday) and serve fresh brewed coffee every morning. Our self-serve coffee and tea hutch in the common area (screened-in porch) is available 24/7.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2017

There are not many choices in Patagonia but this is the place to stay...only 4 rooms but each is special...on block off the main drag, walk to anything in Patagonia. The entire property has a Spanish style with beautiful talavara tiles, art work etc...The gardens are truly special..maybe 5-8 different places to sit and contemplate the beaty around you.
Good beds, hot water and quiet...no tv (GOOD)....i carry my own cordless speaker for music. Rick and Becky do a great job, very personable,,,fix a very good breakfast.
Only suggestion is a few more really comfy chairs outside and in common area..Mexicans never did make a comfortable chair!

Room tip: room 4 a "mother in law " unit with kitchenette...other three rooms have bedroom and sitting room with day bed,,,Queens in all rooms...
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmes h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

I don't know which to talk about first...the charming accommodations, the wonderful breakfasts, the lovely owners who treat you like family...? This charming, off the beaten path B&B is perfect right down to the last colorful detail. The double room my daughter and I had furnished with colorful, eclectic Mexican accessories, colorful pillows and quilts, thick towels...perfect. We had a private patio out our back door, then a larger outdoor patio, the inside a beautiful sunroom, available 24/7. And the breakfast...I keep meaning to ask Bekki and her husband, Rick, for the recipe for the egg scramble we had the first morning. These two are the most pleasant young couple, who left Hollywood behind for a new, quieter life 3 years ago, and brought their creative and joyous personalities with them.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ginia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2017

We had such a wonderful weekend in Patagonia. The B&B is charming and the garden is beautiful. We only had to wander as far as the garden for bird watching. Rick & Bekki are fantastic hosts. I spoke with Rick prior to booking our stay. He was very attentive to my requests. The breakfast was always delicious! Bekki puts so much thought into her recipes. It was fun to gather in morning for a family style breakfast and talk with Rick, Bekki, and the other guests. The conversation easily filled the days agenda with places to see. I wish we were still there.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lizzy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2017

I stayed at the Duquesne (dew-cane) house four nights and I wish I could have stayed longer. Rick and Bekki are lovely, hardworking & gracious hosts. The terraced gardens here are magazine beautiful. & the feeders! I think the birds from the Paton's Preserve fly over for a second meal! (the rooms have private access to the garden)The rooms/suites are very comfortable and tastefully decorated in SW style. When the amazing breakfast is not served (only on wkends) grab a cup of coffee and go around the corner to the Gathering Grounds. Make sure to wave to folks on the way! Patagonia is very cool, special& safe place. Made more perfect by the Duquesne house. Love this place.

Room tip: All are precious, but one of the connected suites are prob best.
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 700dianen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews