We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Patagonia
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 4:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Lovely and tranquil lake

Great place to kayak. There are lots of reeds with water fowl. It’s a nice place to relax and... read more

Reviewed October 9, 2019
Suzanne K
,
Mesa, Arizona
via mobile
Worth the drive

Just below Patagonia, there is this extensive state park featuring a large lake. The lake provides... read more

Reviewed September 12, 2019
pmjc
,
Tucson, Arizona
Read all 269 reviews
  
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveler rating
127
95
24
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
127
95
24
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful lake dump station rv sites bird trail tent camping great camping visitor center nice campground bird feeders small store general store entry fee picnic area make reservations hiking trails fishing boats
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 269 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

This is a true gem in the Arizona state park system. We camped at the lake for one night and we were in awe if the natural beauty. We will make a point for a return visit in the near future.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank tlK9742XM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019 via mobile

We brought our 7 and 5 year olds while on vacation. Both have canoed before and it was a lovey time.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank kellytjurs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2019

This is a lovely quiet, place to visit. We notice that they don't allow boats with loud engines on the lake and it makes it a really pleasant reason to visit. It's picturesque, and clean too.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2019

The lake is peaceful, bright blue, and lovely ; The park is clean and tidy. The beach is so pretty. Store is nice. Love to kayak here.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank MBuescher0722
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2019 via mobile

Great place to kayak. There are lots of reeds with water fowl. It’s a nice place to relax and paddle. Cleanest restrooms i’ve ever been to at a state park.

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank Suzanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews