We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 4:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Worth the trip

We came here in our small RV this spring to spend a couple of nights (we had reservations). Upon... read more

Reviewed April 29, 2019
Len S
,
Prescott, Arizona
Lovely place to visit

We visited mainly to walk the birding trail. The trail is very well maintained and offers a great... read more

Reviewed April 17, 2019
DundeeVino
via mobile
Read all 258 reviews
  
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
120
91
24
14
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
120
91
24
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dump station beautiful lake boat rentals rv sites bird trail tent camping sonoita creek bird watching visitor center great camping marina store nice campground small store small boat general store entry fee make reservations
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 258 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

Spent Sunday through Tuesday tent camping at Lake Patagonia. Loved it! When we got there on Sunday there was a lot of activity on the lake from day users but after they left it was a calm quite evening as was the rest of the visit. Restrooms were very well maintained!! The entire park was actually very well maintained. Quiet time at night runs from 9:00pm to 8:00am which is awesome if you don’t want a lot of activity during those hours. Overall it was a very pretty, well maintained park.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Karleni1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

This is a great state park for camping and seeing a great variety of birds. Cardinals and Tangiers are plentiful as well as orioles. Met many birders both experts and newbies. Don’t miss this place and enjoy yourself. Already have future visits planned.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank PCMenor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019

We came here in our small RV this spring to spend a couple of nights (we had reservations). Upon arrival there didn’t seem too be much to this place. But a short walk from our #75 spot got us to an unusual and steep foot-bridge which we traversed. Once over it, a beautiful vista opened up to delight us (even better at sunset). You can walk around the lake. The other end of the parking area offers a birding trail with many hummingbirds and birds like Vermillion Flycatchers ... purple flowers are in profusion.. Nearby is the Paton Hummingbird Preserve and Ramsey Canyon. People here are quite friendly. Some folks like it here so much that they make a reservation for an RV spot a year in advance, every year. A very nice visit indeed.

Date of experience: April 2019
1  Thank Len S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2019

Great place for a picnic or overnight stay. Nice campsites and very clean. General store and fuel available

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Rstan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2019 via mobile

We visited mainly to walk the birding trail. The trail is very well maintained and offers a great variety of habitats. A great birding destination.

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank DundeeVino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews