We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly folks, great location”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Havasu Springs Resort
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Parker
Clarkdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
135 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
“Friendly folks, great location”
Reviewed February 26, 2008

My husband did extensive research on the entire Parker area, and found the Havasu Springs Resort website--he's a fussy customer, and, to him, this place looked the most appealing. He called them and booked a 2 night stay.

We were not disappointed when we arrived-- the property is well-kept and expansive. It is like it's own self-contained community, with several motels, an RV park, a fishing pier, golf course, a marina, restaurant and two bars. The staff is extremely friendly and down to earth, and everyone we met and talked to was very helpful and welcoming-- the women in the office, the restaurant staff, etc.

The resort sits on its own peninsula on Lake Havasu and there is a nice beachside area on the lake. There also seems to be an abundance of waterfowl and blue herons in the area-- a rocky outcropping was a great place to watch the sunset and see an interesting rookery of birds.

When we were there it was quiet-- I imagine the resort is packed during Spring Break season.

They allowed us to bring our 2 small dogs, and the nightly rates seemed amazingly low, though perhaps because it was still considered "off season". For only $38 a night we had a large room, with new beds, in the marina motel, above the restaurant. It was incredible, really. $38.

The restaurant is good, inexpensive, and on Friday nights there is a live singer who is quite good. She did requests from little songbooks placed on each table. The "Outer Harbor" bar, out at the edge of the marina has a gameroom full of vintage video games that we enjoyed quite a bit.

Our only complaint-- There was a little bit of "funny smell" in the area-- either it was propane off-gassing (there is a tank-filling station behind the restaurant), or sewer gasses (perhaps they need to check the plumbing in the rooms, and replace the P-traps, so sez hubby). Or, maybe it was the grease dumpsters near the parking lot, or rotting vegetation along the shore? Dunno what the smell was, but after a short while we didn't even notice it. Maybe they've since corrected this problem.

We enjoyed our stay so much that we ended up extending it by one day.

One suggestion-- it would be nice if they had a boat rental there. We had to head up the highway to rent a little fishing boat from an RV Park up the road. So, it would be nice if they rented canoes/kayaks at Havasu Springs. Thet seem to have all of the other bases covered.

Very nice folks-- highly recommended.

  • Liked — The friendly staff, nice views, and the solitude of the area (some distance
  • Disliked — Funny smell in the air near the motel/ in bathroom (sewer issues?).
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GhiaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    20
    7
    6
    12
See reviews for
24
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dana Point, Ca
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2007

Havasu Springs.....just read another review. Yes, pool side has no chairs or furniture. But who cares........you are there to river and have fun. I stay poolside all the time. The pool is more for cooling off after a day on the lake. Not a spot to spend all day. The lawn and BBQ outside the rooms is nice in the evening. You sit on top of the hill. Great night stars and morning sunrise. Say HI to Vicki in the bar area and Sherry at dinner. Both sweet and nice ladies. Have a question........ask them. They are there to help. Private security patrol keeps the teenage kids under control, any problem talk to Ed. Nice guy and puts his foot down when needed. The store and gas dock area is a great spot for music and coffee in morning. Watch for me......single moms welcome.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Skykingdanapt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2007

My joungest son is 19 this July 19, 2007, we started going to Havasu Springs since he was about 5 years old. We have been going back ever since, we Love this place and look forward to every year. Our kids have all grown up, they fellow us out here once in and a while, but me and my husband try to get out here every wekend. We have a 40 ft long motor home, a boat, seadoo's, ice machine etc. we leave every thing out there in the park, never have had a problem with some one taking our belongings. We have gotten to know alot of our neighbor's and love every moment of it. We highly recommand this place to everyone. The front office girls are the most heart warming, and give you a great welcome to the park. We hope to grow old out here and have a chance to bring our grand children when we have them.
Thank You the Omar & Estella Garza family.

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank sister101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2007

after reading some of the reviews on this website, i was worried about our stay at this place. However, when we got there i was pleasantly surprised!

all the staff at the front counter were very friendly and helpful.

we stayed at the poolside motel and got three rooms right next to each other. they are simple motel 6 style rooms but each back door walks out to a cute grassed courtyard where you can hang out, layout or bbq. this makes up for the simple style of rooms.

the pool is directly behind the courtyard and is not impressive. the kids said it was dirty. they never went in. dont know if that was b/c it was dirty or b/c we were on the river all day.

one of the kids did say (not complaining but just saying when i asked) that the hot water went out when the person in the next room took a shower at the same time. no one else had any problems.

I did notice a slight sewer smell near the restaurant but nothing that made the area unbearable.

after reading all the negative reviews i can see how some of the little things (the water in the shower, the sewer smell, etc) could have been noticeable. BUT i cant see how they could have made the stay miserable or horrible.

my only thought is that the people who wrote them are just miserable themselves or terribly snotty and pampered.

there is nothing wrong w/ being pampered but you dont have to be snotty about it and this is probably not the place for you to stay.

I have stayed at a wide range of places from camping in a tent on the river, to staying at a four seasons resort. this is not the four seasons but it is a nice, quiet, simple place to stay while you recreation on the river.

we spent most of our days out on the river. thats what makes this place great - its right on the river w/ easy boat access. this was just a base we came back to to shower, sleep and replenish ourselves for the next day. it suited our needs perfectly. We are already planning our next trip back.

Tips:
the gas in the parking lot by the restaurant is cheaper than gas at the marina.

we were there the weekend and week before easter and the resort was QUIET - no craziness. At times we wondered if we were the only ones staying at the resort b/c it was so quiet.

the restaurant doesnt open until 11:00 on weekdays. everything closes early. be prepared.

the poolside rooms have little kitchenettes (fridge, sink, stove, oven) but you have to bring your own cooking supplies, pans, spatulas, forks, plates etc.

lake havasu is a good 20 miles north. make the trip, stop at naked turle at thompson bay, pass london bridge and stop at one of the restaurants and walk around. on the way home, stop at copper canyon to see if anyone is jumping off the cliff.

lots of state park sites along the river to stop and bbq and use the restrooms. restrooms at state park sites are plenty and kept up very nicely. another pleasant surprise.

  • Liked — location, location, location. right on the river but away from spring break crowd
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank CatMarquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2006

Stayed the first 3 days at Bluewater and decided to stay an extra day at Havasu Springs since Bluewater had no vacancy. I paid the same for one day at Havasu Springs as I did for 3 at Bluewater which is the class of Parker!! Got a poolside room at Havasu Springs only to find that there was not a single stick of pool furniture or a single towel poolside. The room had a broken window which had cardboard taped over it. The room was filled with flies when we arrived and dead insects all over the floor. The air conditioner was so loud, it was like trying to sleep in a wind tunnel. Not a pleasant experience! Yes, we love this end of the lake but in the future, we will plan ahead, stay at Bluewater and launch at Cat Tail Cove. The only positive note was the staff was very nice.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Physical facility
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank vaninla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parker hotels

Hemet, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2006

I read the Trip Advisor reviews before going to Havasu Springs Resort last week. I was a little concerned after reading that a couple of reviewers had had bad experiences. I decided to give it a try anyway and was pleasantly surprised to find a fantastic boating resort.

My wife and I got in late on a Tuesday evening. We found a note at the office directing us to our room at the Pool Side Motel. The room was unlocked with the keys on the dresser. The room was nothing fancy, but was more than sufficient. It had a small kitchen, a safe, and a closet. Parking was right next to the motel.

The next morning we headed down to the water. The boat lanch/marina was very close by (less than a tenth of a mile). There was no waiting to launch the boat and the marina parking was right next to the ramp. The marina was very nice with many slips available. We picked up supplies at the well-stocked marina store and had a fantastic time on the lake.

If you're looking for a five star hotel, try the Ritz. If you want a very nice and convenient place for boating, this is it. We loved this resort! It is easily the best place we have stayed in Lake Havasu. I posted a photo of the resort that I took from Hwy 95. Take a look and I think you'll see what I mean.

Stayed June 2006
Helpful?
6 Thank Mohave99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la quinta, ca
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2006

my family and i have been coming to havasu springs for at least 6 years. we have an rv and boat and stay in the rv park however, when we dont want to tow everything with us we always stay at the hotel. there are 3 areas at havasu springs to stay at. you have the marina hotel, lake view hotel, and the poolside hotel. they are not the higher end style they are the get out of the heat and get a good nights sleep kind. i have never in all my years had a dirty room, smelly room, or problem with employees, and or other guests. they have a few large apartment sized rooms for very large families or a group its great when you want to all share an area and they have a full kitchen. we stay usually at the marina hotel so we are close to the restaurant. the food is great and so is the service. try the bloody mary's they are famous!!! please when you come dont think you are going to get waited on hand and foot this is a resort that is on the water and has many families and lots of relaxed vacationers having a good time. you wont get any snotty people here just good old party people that look out for each other. so if you want a relaxed party place that is well managed and has good security i would come here. you must make reservations well in advance for the hotels during the summer season. winter time is great for fishing and there usually are plenty of rooms available. oh, and the one gentleman spoke of a construction site. they are building condo's that are starting in the 800,000 range we drive past it and stay at the marina hotel and have the best view.

  • Stayed May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank vino4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parker
13.5 mi away
Best Western Parker Inn
17.5 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
16.0 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 866 reviews
2.2 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#2 of 10 in Parker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
12.0 mi away
BlueWater Resort and Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Havasu Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Havasu Springs Resort

Property: Havasu Springs Resort
Address: 2581 N Highway 95, Parker, AZ 85344-8701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Parker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Parker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 44
Also Known As:
Havasu Springs Hotel Parker

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing