We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good place on the river” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BlueWater Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BlueWater Resort and Casino
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Parker
ARIZONA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good place on the river”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

Our room was clean, has a great area with pool and slides for adults or kids. Every room is a view room of the river which is really nice. We tried food at each one of the choices offered there and each one was good and pretty reasonably priced. Had entertainment in lounge on fri/sat nights

Room Tip: all rooms have a view of river, just depends what floor you may want
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    83
    53
    26
    46
See reviews for
66
76
9
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I've stayed here many many times. The best part is-- you can do everything! Movies at the theater, gambling, drinking, buffet style dining OR a nice restaurant, swimming, river and beach enjoyment, rent something on the water, relax in your room, see a show, it is ALL there! I love to walk right down to the private beach and swim. I have never had a bad time at the Blue Water. However, the front desk service can be slow, and one time I did find a roach on the ground floor room. But, the value for the money is very worth any inconvenience experienced. I really like the relaxed atmosphere, the very nice bar staff, good food, movie theater, cantina with big TV's outside, and low key rest and relaxation. You can just chill. I love it.

Room Tip: All room are great, but the 1st floor are used much more by partiers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

It's crazy. My wife read the reviews and decided to take some spray cleaner along just in case. Bird poop, surly employees, unavailable luggage carts. Maybe I'm easier to please than the average guy, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. It is a modern, well designed building in a lovely setting. The view out on to the Colorado River from our room was extraordinary. The room was ordinary, but clean and well maintained. Hotel employees were friendly and helpful. There is a marina in back of the hotel that makes a nice view and a lovely place to walk and, of course, a handy place to dock your boat if you have one. We decided to take our kayaks next time. The only negative I found is that the resort includes a casino and you have to walk through it to get to the hotel elevators. And casinos are always smoky. They are also lively and fun places to leave some money if you have my kind of luck. Also, there is a restaurant behind the hotel on the river called the Cantina. The food is good, though it is served on paper plates. But the prices are incredibly cheap. It's like free food compared to many places I've been. So, I don't know what happened to all of those unhappy people writing reviews about this place, but I certainly enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed at the BlueWater hotel and casino last week and had a wonderful time. Though the property is not new it is well maintained, clean and well appointed. The best part was sitting on our room's private deck and enjoying the river view, the California landscape across the river and the birds....oh yes, the 75 degree temperature in February was pretty nice too. We ate at the River Willow Restaurant and had award winning service and the best steak of a 50-day road trip. The casino personnel were friendly and helpful. The casino....well, lets just say it was like most casinos.

Room Tip: I think every room has a private/river view balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princ1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helendale, California
Level Contributor
159 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is a pleasant hotel resort casino along the Colorado River, about an hour south of Lake Havasu. I was able to play a while in the casino without going through my budget real fast. There were food outlets, quick and easy to restaurants, and their River's Edge Casino (pricey for me). (You might consider a short drive to town for less expensive food.) The rooms were pretty standard, and the Marina Level Rooms provide a nice open patio and direct access to the paths leading to the river - perfect for moving from party to party in the evenings. This place has an indoor pool (although, not heated the week we were there) with a nice water slide for the kids (or the big kids after a few beers). Seems to be a packed place in the summers when the river is rampant with boats, so found the winter a nice time to visit.

Room Tip: I'm sure the rooms facing the river are a bit noisier during the warmer months.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GreggL14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISBANE,AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

Easy to check-in.
All rooms have a view of Colorado River.
Have a meal at the riverside Cantina.
Make use of the water slide and spa.
Get room on the 5th floor.
Cheaper rates usually from Sunday to Thursday.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on the 5th floor for best views. However ALL rooms have a view of the Colorado...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MABR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Francis, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Love it, the hotel feels like being on a cruise, people were excellent, food was good. We have stayed in the area before but this is the best we were there in feb. it may not be as nice when there a lots of kids but we were there when no kids. Love the rooms. Should stay there again and reccommend it to others but would tell them that confirmation communications is not the best, but they did what was needed.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parker
1.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Parker Inn
21.5 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.4 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
22.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#2 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn Parker
Quality Inn Parker
#4 of 10 in Parker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueWater Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueWater Resort and Casino

Property: BlueWater Resort and Casino
Address: 11300 Resort Dr, Parker, AZ 85344-7549
Location: United States > Arizona > Parker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Parker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueWater Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide an exciting and fun entertainment experience with a Beautiful Resort & Marina, Excellent Food and Beverage, State of the Art Games and National Level Concert Acts Our Customer Service is the "BEST" We treat our guests as we would like to be treated Our guests love Everything about us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your BlueWater Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Parker
Bluewater Resort Parker
Blue Water Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing