We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado River's Best Ever”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Parker
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
BlueWater Resort and Casino
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Parker
Reviewed May 30, 2013

I've always had the best time at the Blue Water Resort and Casino. I've been coming there for the last 10 years. I've stayed in regular rooms and suites. Every room I've stayed in had a beautiful decor and the bed has always been comfortable. I only suggest that you put 4 pillows on the bed instead of 3. The towels and other linens are wonderful. Every room has a spectacular view or the Colorado River and the sunsets are amazing. The dining is good and reasonably priced and I especially love the stuffed mushrooms at the River Willow Steak House. I've won on the slot machines several times. Once I won over $500.00 on Caveman Keno. I like the fact that the movie theatre is right next door and the Cantina is always a blast. The music at the Dig Bar is awesome. I can't wait to come back. I have reservations for my birthday in June of this year. I recommend this place for those that have boats, love to have an amazing view from their room and love to party.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babykat10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (273)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 273 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We spent a night last week without making a reservation. It was a Sunday night so we knew our chances were good at getting a room. Before we left on our short trip, I had checked internet rates so I knew basically what I was going to pay. When I asked the deskclerk how much more for a river view, she told me all of the rooms were riverview. Well on the internet, its broken down into two groups; standard and marina view, with about a $10 difference. So always ask for a standard room. The room was large and clean, the view was terrific and the bed was comfortable, and the shower was good. What more do you expect for $55 per night. You are at the river in Parker, AZ not Las Vegas. Anyway, the previous time we had been there, there had been a small buffet. they have taken that away and its a resturant. Again nothing spectacular, but adequate. OK food with OK prices. I don"t know how hectic or busy the weekends are, but we'll be back again and we're bringing the boat and exploring this part of the Colorado River.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the river, so don't pay an up fee for a marina view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FIREFLY60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casinotank, Public Relations Manager at BlueWater Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to having you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

The Management is VERY Dishonest in what they tell you we had a very bad experience from the beginning, they made a mistake in booking our room with pets we ended up switching rooms and that was fine until they tried to put us in a smokey stinky room (No offense to smokers) I was just very sensitive due to just quitting a year before so then I asked for a different room I had to wait with no room and 2 dogs for a few hours ok we got through that. and to make a long story short it ended up a busting in to the room with an assault against a small women who refused to be picked on by there manager and security and she did say call the police before they entered the room with NO cause. This all from a Manager on some Power Trip who told them to do what they did :(( , and then suddenly have no surveillance cameras on that day to prove what they did and how awful they really are .. Go ahead and go but beware of the false stuff that goes on there from the management ... staff really nice Managers Complete LIars and Bullies ... and I have stayed in Many of Beautiful Hotels this is not one of them due to the underlying problems and lack of sincerity :((

Room Tip: if you dont mind a very loud air conditioner funky pillows and VERY Bad Management you will be fine...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank casnowflake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casinotank, Public Relations Manager at BlueWater Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

"We're sorry that you had a bad experience and we'd love the chance to resolve it. Could you please send an email describing your situation to feedback@bluewaterfun.com and we will deliver your message to the appropriate department."

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was our first time here. We booked a room for 2 nights ( Tue & Wed.) In April,2013. We had a room with a great view of the river. Very clean. Staff is very friendly here. Love the fact that they still have the "OLD" dollar COIN payout machines. (NO SLIPS) These were in the high limit area, still adds the fun of Vegas to it. Loved the pool area. The food at the Cantina was great, loved the happy hour. ( we left their HAPPY, L.O.L.) I give them a 10 in my book, 10 being the highest. They could use some in room safes, it is not a biggy. Just a FYI.
Breakfast is just breakfast, no big deal to brag about.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have their own personal walk out the door patio, and walk to river acess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CHACHING2WIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casinotank, Public Relations Manager at BlueWater Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Thank you very much for the kind words. We look forward to having back in our hotel as a guest. Until your return, please travel safely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We just returned form a 2 day stay in Parker. Our room was fine except for the shower. The water pressure was exceedingly harsh-like the shower in the Seinfeld episode! But the nice gal at the desk had it repaired for us quickly. At breakfast, however, it was another story. Three or four different people helped us at our table but none of them made sure our order made it's way to the kitchen. forty-five minutes later, we got our breakfast Our drinks were free, but nothing else.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casinotank, Public Relations Manager at BlueWater Resort and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

We're sorry that you had a bad experience and we'd love the chance to resolve it. Could you please send an email describing your situation to feedback@bluewaterfun.com and we will deliver your message to the appropriate department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Ideal place to visit if you want to wake up to a view of the mighty Colorado River from your balcony. Nice Casino with economical rooms and restaurant. Parking is free. WiFi is free
and excellent. Staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MABR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent two days in the Hotel. The rooms were adequate, clean and large. The view was second to none! It had nearly all the amenities of other Casino/hotels we have been in. Exceptions, no safe to lock valuables (yes, I realize they wouldn't stop the pro thief, but they do give a sense of security) secondly no bar fridge, whats with that! The staff were excellent and friendly. We enjoyed the excellent pool area. Our time there was satisfying! I would have given it a higher score, except for the smokey casino area. Other casinos we have been in must have a better extraction systems. Having said all this, would we go back? Most certainly!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caser41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parker
1.6 mi away
Best Western Parker Inn
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Parker
Hampton Inn Parker
#3 of 11 in Parker
9 reviews
21.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#5 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Island Suites
Island Suites
#10 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
131 reviews
22.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
Hampton Inn Lake Havasu City
#1 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
905 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Parker
Quality Inn Parker
#4 of 11 in Parker
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueWater Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueWater Resort and Casino

Address: 11300 Resort Dr, Parker, AZ 85344-7549
Location: United States > Arizona > Parker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Parker
Price Range: $49 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide an exciting and fun entertainment experience with a Beautiful Resort & Marina, Excellent Food and Beverage, State of the Art Games and National Level Concert Acts Our Customer Service is the "BEST" We treat our guests as we would like to be treated Our guests love Everything about us! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Parker
Bluewater Resort Parker
Blue Water Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing