We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“road trip getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BlueWater Resort and Casino
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Parker
Wildomar, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“road trip getaway”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

This was our first time here. We booked a room for 2 nights ( Tue & Wed.) In April,2013. We had a room with a great view of the river. Very clean. Staff is very friendly here. Love the fact that they still have the "OLD" dollar COIN payout machines. (NO SLIPS) These were in the high limit area, still adds the fun of Vegas to it. Loved the pool area. The food at the Cantina was great, loved the happy hour. ( we left their HAPPY, L.O.L.) I give them a 10 in my book, 10 being the highest. They could use some in room safes, it is not a biggy. Just a FYI.
Breakfast is just breakfast, no big deal to brag about.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor have their own personal walk out the door patio, and walk to river acess.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CHACHING2WIN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casinotank, Public Relations Manager at BlueWater Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words. We look forward to having back in our hotel as a guest. Until your return, please travel safely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    89
    54
    27
    46
See reviews for
67
81
11
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Victorville, California, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We just returned form a 2 day stay in Parker. Our room was fine except for the shower. The water pressure was exceedingly harsh-like the shower in the Seinfeld episode! But the nice gal at the desk had it repaired for us quickly. At breakfast, however, it was another story. Three or four different people helped us at our table but none of them made sure our order made it's way to the kitchen. forty-five minutes later, we got our breakfast Our drinks were free, but nothing else.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Colleen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casinotank, Public Relations Manager at BlueWater Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We're sorry that you had a bad experience and we'd love the chance to resolve it. Could you please send an email describing your situation to feedback@bluewaterfun.com and we will deliver your message to the appropriate department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BRISBANE,AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Ideal place to visit if you want to wake up to a view of the mighty Colorado River from your balcony. Nice Casino with economical rooms and restaurant. Parking is free. WiFi is free
and excellent. Staff are friendly.

Room Tip: Get a room on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MABR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent two days in the Hotel. The rooms were adequate, clean and large. The view was second to none! It had nearly all the amenities of other Casino/hotels we have been in. Exceptions, no safe to lock valuables (yes, I realize they wouldn't stop the pro thief, but they do give a sense of security) secondly no bar fridge, whats with that! The staff were excellent and friendly. We enjoyed the excellent pool area. Our time there was satisfying! I would have given it a higher score, except for the smokey casino area. Other casinos we have been in must have a better extraction systems. Having said all this, would we go back? Most certainly!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caser41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Nevada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, river views and cleanliness of the hotel. The pool area and gym areas are outstanding. Great for adults or family with children. The location is great for river access, Quartside swap meets (30 miles) or the surprising hidden Nellies Desert Bar. (A must see to believe.)

Room Tip: We did not use the spa or have breakfast. Thus, the average ratings
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
So. California
Level Contributor
56 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Our experience at the BlueWater Resort was more than unpleasant. My adult sons and I were guests at the BlueWater Resort on a Friday night in January. The designated check-in for the BlueWater is late: 5:00 PM. We settled into our adjoining rooms (one was #1013), then went to have dinner at their in-house River Willow Steakhouse. Because of the inefficiently in the dining room, it took quite some time for us to finish our dinner. We paid our (over-priced) $125+ tab and then spent some time gambling in the casino before we all went to our rooms.

At about 3:10 AM, I was awakened by a loud banging in the hallway; I had no idea it was on my sons’ door. My older son (29 years old) awoke and went to the door. Through the peep-hole, he saw six men…four in security/police uniforms; he went ahead and opened the door. The first officer pushed the door open and shoved my son inside, where he was promptly handcuffed! He was taken aback, offered no resistance, and just kept asking, “What’s going on?” Of course, my other son awoke and was asking the same thing. The four officers (accompanied by two other hotel employees) kept asking them, “How do you know (gave a name)?" When my sons repeatedly stated that they had never heard of that person, the officers told them that they knew that they were involved with the drug dealings of (him) because “1013” was written on his (that person's) hand. After more than five minutes of hateful accusations and questioning, the six finally realized their mistake, removed the handcuffs, and left the room.

The next morning at the front desk, I asked to speak to a manager, or the head of Hotel Security. Instead, I was referred to a Security employee. I told him the story of what had happened just hours before, but he seemed indifferent and apathetic. His response was, “I don’t know what to tell you; the head guy won’t really be in until Monday. You can talk to him then.” That was it!

Other than this experience with “INSECURITY,” I can add this: The hotel location right on the river; the hotel rooms offer river-views. For families, remember that it is basically a smoky casino/hotel, but they do have a waterslide area off the casino for families with children. Food is nothing to rave about. Our meal in their best dining room was okay, but expensive; the employees seemed confused and service was not too great. The uncalled-for treatment my sons received in the guestroom (where we should feel safe) over-shadowed the whole visit. At the BlueWater Resort, you may not have all the rights you would expect in a United States hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Geeste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Parker hotels

Delta, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Our first problem began with the booking of our rooms. We booked one room for two people, a non-smoking two queen on the marina level, it was fine and very clean.
We also booked a suite for five people and that was where our problems began. We needed beds for five and there was only a king size bed and hidabed. The hidabed was not fit to sleep on as it was very old and very thin! After considerable dicussion, the manager allowed us two rollaway beds, so at least we had enough beds, with one person on the couch. Clearly this room should not have been booked for five people. After having to call housekeeping a 10 PM to get our bathroom cleaned and a wet carpet checked out, we finally made it to bed the first night. Then next day we still had a wet carpet and poor housekeeping.
To be honest, we have never had any problems before with this hotel and hopefully they will correct the problems we encountered.

Room Tip: Don't book a suite! Regular rooms are much better value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Virginia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casinotank, Public Relations Manager at BlueWater Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
We're sorry that you had a bad experience and we'd love the chance to resolve it. Could you please send an email describing your situation to feedback@bluewaterfun.com and we will deliver your message to the appropriate department.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Parker
1.6 mi away
Best Western Parker Inn
20.3 mi away
Havasu Dunes
Havasu Dunes
#6 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
21.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 mi away
Heat Hotel
Heat Hotel
#4 of 24 in Lake Havasu City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
1.7 mi away
Quality Inn Parker
Quality Inn Parker
#4 of 10 in Parker
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
10.3 mi away
Harbour Inn
Harbour Inn
#2 of 10 in Parker
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BlueWater Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueWater Resort and Casino

Property: BlueWater Resort and Casino
Address: 11300 Resort Dr, Parker, AZ 85344-7549
Location: United States > Arizona > Parker
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Parker
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BlueWater Resort and Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We provide an exciting and fun entertainment experience with a Beautiful Resort & Marina, Excellent Food and Beverage, State of the Art Games and National Level Concert Acts Our Customer Service is the "BEST" We treat our guests as we would like to be treated Our guests love Everything about us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your BlueWater Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluewater Hotel Parker
Bluewater Resort Parker
Blue Water Resort And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing