We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia(Paradise Valley)(Great Value!)
$539
$485
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hermosa Inn(Paradise Valley)(Great Value!)
$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain(Paradise Valley)(Great Value!)
$505
$469
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mountain Shadows Resort Scottsdale(Paradise Valley)(Great Value!)
$237
$232
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
SmokeTree Resort & Bungalows(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$329
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Scottsdale Resort & Villas(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$191
$179
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Scottsdale Plaza Resort(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$183
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
$145
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,120)
Filter reviews
2,120 results
Traveler rating
1,463
461
114
54
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,463
461
114
54
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbltrita's kitchenjackrabbit poolmummy mountainjack rabbitsun decklive musicquailtop notchhappy hourspread outgolf cartgrounds are beautifulprivate poolmain buildinggift shopfitness room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,648 - 1,653 of 2,120 reviews
Reviewed February 21, 2011

Great resort: family and guest friendly, clean rooms, plenty of privacy, good on-site amenities. Good atmospher in restaurants and bar. Only minor complaint I have is that waiting staff are so efficient I felt as though they were in a hurry to turn over tables. Other than that, very friendly and courtious staff.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SanMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Stayed at Camelback Inn Scottsdale for 1 night as part of a group tour/vacation. When we arrived Scottsdale it was damn hot, you certainly know you are in the desert.

The hotel is spread out, so the property is quite large to get around. They have golf carts that will come and pick you up from your room/location to take you to other parts of the property, we found that extremely useful as I was traveling with my 72yr old mother.

Our room was excellent, a ground floor villa with large bedroom area with doors leading out to a small patio. The beds were very comfortable with lovely pillows, the air-conditioning was nice & cool (great when very hot outside). The bathroom is small and cramped and humid but the basin area is located outside the bathroom and is quite large.

We used the laundry facilities here, which had 4 washing machines & 3-4 clothes dryers. We were having problems with the detergent coin machine & maintenance came immediately to fix the problem.

The pool is fantastic, large and has drink/snack service...just what you want when relaxing in/by the pool. We also had drinks & variety of snacks/dinner with fellow travelers at the bar & the staff were very accommodating bringing extra seats for us all to be together. The outdoor bar area is very relaxing and the gardens & surroundings are beautiful.

Overall this is a fantastic hotel, and I hope to return one day to enjoy more time here. The rooms, staff & atmosphere are wonderful.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaii50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2011

We celebrated our anniversary at the Camelback Inn and Spa. We got the Spa package, which entitles you to all-day spa passes for your stay, one treatment per person per day, free internet, and some credits at the spa restaurant in addition to your nightly stay. The spa completely surpassed our expectations. The treatments were amazing, the facility was spotless (we are germ freaks) and the staff was beyond compare. The food and drinks at the spa restaurant were also great. We also enjoyed the hotel. We did not leave the premises except for one meal. Having a Starbucks on the premises was so convenient. The hotel bars and restaurants were also great and accommodated our needing to watch football - in a comfy lounge with a fireplace no less! Service was wonderful - we felt right at home. We plan to make this an annual trip! I stay at many luxury hotels and found this to be one of the few that lived up to the hype.

The facilities are great. We were near the 24-hour gym, but preferred to use the superior spa gym. There were more pools than we ever needed.

One caveat is that there seems to be a downside to some of the rooms - ours was right next to a cleaning closet so there was heavy maid traffic. But we had a great private patio with a gorgeous view - other rooms looked out onto a parking lot or had headlights going directly into them. So you may want to ask questions about the particular room you are getting.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank querque1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Really nice place with great views and restaurants. I never had to leave the resort for anything. The steak restaurant was great, Rita's kitchen had amazing views and food. The pool was heated...would go back again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Salandtal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2011

RECOMMENDED: This is an older well maintained and updated property and what you would expect from a flagship Marriott property. It's a often used for large company gatherings, hence this may not be an ideal choice if you're looking for a hideaway vacation. The rambling property provides a smallish feel to an otherwise large facility.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews