We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here the last few days of January and first part of February. The entire resort was beautiful and the updated room we had (324) was super nice. The staff was attentive in the bar and restaurant. They were adept at keeping the heaters going in the evening on the patio! It was nice to be able to park by the room. A few minor complaints but common at most high end hotels/resorts; only a few HD stations on the TV ( GOLF channel please!! It's Arizona! WIFI is 12.95 per day in the room. Finally, they won't call a taxi for you at the front so use the Bell Stand to do it or you'll end up in their limo. Regardless we will be back!

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank FergusMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,053)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

989 - 995 of 2,053 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2014

I've been to this spa a couple times and love it, I can't wait to go back. The service is great, facilities are clean, and the message therapists are excellent. My last massage was one of the best I've had...I will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlngMexscotalian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

There is tons to like here. Staff are great, grounds immaculate,facilities. I have stayed at this property three times for 6 days each visit for a company function. My mixed review is just that i never sleep well here. Most rooms have a street entrance, these are on property streets. Well its just noisy, vehicles drive around at all hours, then starting at 4:30am you the garbage truck with it's back up warning, delivery trucks to the various facilities, all early morning all done noisily. Add to
This guests roaring engines or beeping there car locks at all hours.
This is a great hotel, just the noise needs to be tamed.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a hill, pick a room based on your activities, gym pool spa stay higher up the hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank The Big L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I have been visiting spas in the Phoenix Metro for over 25 years. The Camelback Inn is my favorite and never fails to meet my high expectations. The building has been nicely updated, the grounds are beautiful, the staff are friendly and helpful, the massage therapists and estheticians are well trained and give excellent treatments. I also like that there is a pool and comfortable lounge chairs right next to the spa. If you go, plan at least 6 hours, so you can enjoy all the amenities - workout, enjoy the steam/sauna/whirlpool and spend a little time relaxing by the pool after your treatment. If I had a complaint, the only one would be that I'd like to see are more exciting menu at Sprouts. My lunch was uninspiring and has been the past few times I have been to the Spa. I know there is great talent in the kitchens at the main hotel and would like to see them come up with something healthy and creative.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Held a company function at Camelback Inn for 30 people over a 5 day period and was very pleased with the staff and the facility.

Everyone we encountered was pleasant and working hard to make sure our group was served well.

This is the third time we've had a function at Camelback Inn and we have been please each time.

Several people took advantage of the Spa and have wonderful reviews of the treatments, the setting and the food options.

The restaurants on site were very good with a high level of concern for the customer.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joe F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

I have reviewed this location previously and have always given it excellent ratings so this time I want to tell you about the best rooms at the property. This is a large resort with all buildings being one or two stories so, if you want a view, you need to move to the high ground. And that would be the second floor rooms in the 600-series that face south toward Camelback Mountain. I think there are only six.

This is the highest point in the resort and is directly across the road from the fabulous spa and a very short walk to the main pool. If you can get one of these, you'll love it.

Room Tip: Follow the advice in the main part of the review.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PAworldtrvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Awesome hotel with a lot of history, character, and beautiful, natural surroundings. The front desk staff and concierges were super friendly and helpful with everything. Stayed in one of the single-story bungalow rooms. They call them "casitas" there. I assume from the cars in the lot that I must have had neighbors there, but I never heard anything from the surrounding rooms or when I was out on the patio (with a nice view of Mummy Mountain). Was a very peaceful and serene place. It is a HUGE property with lots of outdoor seating areas, pools, a spa, and all the normal resort amenities along with hiking trails and a cool, fake old-west town.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Desert Ridge
JW Marriott Phoenix Desert Ridge Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa

Address: 5402 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4118
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#2 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range: $305 - $632 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 453
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unrivaled among resorts in Scottsdale, Arizona, luxurious JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa remains faithful to its storied history while boldly embracing the future. Located on a breathtaking 125-acre campus beneath Mummy Mountain, this stunning resort features a hacienda style entry, casita guest rooms and impressive amenities that leave guests with the thought of "In all the world, only one..." Golfers will enjoy 36-holes of championship golf at Camelback Golf Club or instruction from the Advantage Golf School. Spa-goers can unwind at award-winning Camelback Spa with a signature spa treatment, or poolside beneath a cabana while overlooking Camelback Mountain. When you are ready to discover the local area, allow the professional concierges to compliment your interests with the perfect activity or attraction. It's easy to understand why families, business luminaries and leaders alike return to JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa year after year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your JW Marriott Scottsdale Camelback Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jw Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Resort And Spa
Jw Marriott Camelback Inn Scottsdale Hotel Paradise Valley
Jw Marriott Scottsdale
Camelback Hotel Jw Marriott
Marriott Scottsdale
Scottsdale Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing