We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Dining”
Review of Rita's Kitchen

Rita's Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Rita's Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Scenic view, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tatum
Description: Warm and inviting, with an ambience of casual, colorful charm, and the patterns and textures of the desert Southwest, elements exceeded only by the delicious dishes of home-style regional cuisine made with the freshest local foods and produce.
Sierra Vista, AZ
Level Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Great Dining”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Not as great as the BLT Steakhouse, but you cannot give it less stars because the other is so great. Evening was cool, so had the opportunity to eat outside. Service was great and attentive, and food was outstanding. Don't miss it if you stay at the resort.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank akinken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    200
    122
    47
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Livingston, New Jersey
Level Contributor
280 reviews
222 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Business Celebration”
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We went with a group of 15. The service was outstanding. The food was very good; everyone was pleasantly surprised. The Sangria was good. The price was very reasonable.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Breakfast”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

We had the breakfast buffett (hot) everyday. We were so full we never ate lunch. EVERYTHING was delicious.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melinda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Island of Malta, Malta
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Staff”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

So enjoyed our visits to Rita's - Pauline and her team were top class.....food was really good and a varied menu - loved the Mexican selection which they tried hard to make really spicy for me!!! Good prices and huge portions!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank deborah r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Resort_Leadership, Manager at Rita's Kitchen, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thank you for your comment! We will let Pauline and her team know how much you enjoyed your experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Romantic”
Reviewed September 5, 2013

They have lots of seating inside or out and my boyfriend and I chose to sit outside because of the beautiful amiance. I got the salmon that was to die for! Our server was wonderful with just the right amount of face time; not overwhelming us with when we wanted to order.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's Kitchen also viewed

Paradise Valley, Central Arizona
 
Paradise Valley, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rita's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing