We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to eat at the Camelback Inn”
Review of Rita's Kitchen

Rita's Kitchen
Reserve with OpenTable
Rita's Kitchen is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $25
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Tatum
Description: Warm and inviting, with an ambience of casual, colorful charm, and the patterns and textures of the desert Southwest, elements exceeded only by the delicious dishes of home-style regional cuisine made with the freshest local foods and produce.
Sturgeon County, Ab. Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best place to eat at the Camelback Inn”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We ate most of our meals here. The service was pretty good, but it wasn't busy. The food was nicely presented and tasty. The breakfast buffet was OK, not a huge choice for hot selections.
The French toast was very good, nice and crunchy. Nothing was outstanding, but it was good value.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Astrid C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    124
    48
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
137 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Breakfast buffet ok, lunch great”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We had breakfast included in our room rate, but I would have never spent $29 for this buffett. Best part of the buffett, by far, was the Chef making eggs and pancakes. He is a GREAT asset to that property. Engaging and remembered what we liked. The waiters are all pros. They asked what we were doing for the day and added suggestions, even going to get printed material for us. Lunch food was really good. Skip the maragaritas, sweet and syrupy. The one irriating part of breakfast daily was the lack of system at the front desk where they seat you. They would ask for your name, and room number. Stare at the computer for a few minutes, then ask your name and room number again, then take a few minutes to seat you, like it was a cumbersome project to seat you- for a buffett. Then, when you got to your table, you got the same questions and and asked if breakfast was included in your package. DAILY. I would never have returned for breakfast after the first 2 days if it weren't included. Otherwise, the outdoor area is beautiful. You can eat dinner here and listen to the live music as well.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank wrdlyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not what was expected from Marriott”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Maybe the fire alarm was the omen we should have listened to when we entered for lunch. We are staying at another Marriott property but wanted to see this resort and decided on having lunch. We have never had a bad meal at a Marriott before. It seemed that they were short staffed and it impacted the meal. We were seated in direct sun and were told that someone would bring an umbrella. It did not happen and we had to make another request. Another table had the same issue and they almost collided with the next table. Refills? No one to ask. At the end of the meal our check was literally thrown on our table without comment. Perhaps this was because the server was ddealing with a table behind us that got the wrong food. I had tacos. The rice was cold. The food was bland and the tacos were so limp I needed to eat with a fork. My wife's shrimp was better but not up to par with other restaurants in area. We are not rushing back

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kati518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Plainfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Generic Hotel Restaurant”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I attended a conference at the Rita's location and dined there one evening, ordering a burger. While the burger tasted good, the bun kept falling apart.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 10032016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
103 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“love this place!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have stayed at the Camelback many times, and Rita's Kitchen is one of our favorite parts.
The french toast at breakfast is amazing. Also, enchiladas and burgers are fantastic.
Sit outside with beautiful view of resort gardens.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank klgarcadia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rita's Kitchen also viewed

Paradise Valley, Central Arizona
 
Paradise Valley, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Rita's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing