We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elements has awesome food and amazing service”

Elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
Reserve with OpenTable
Elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $50 - $75
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Romantic, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Tatum
Description: Celebrate farm-fresh American cuisine at elements, one of the best restaurants in Paradise Valley. Sanctuary touts the evolution of a favorite Scottsdale restaurant that offers a distinctive experience for AZ luxury dining. Discover the cutting-edge kitchen of Food Network celebrity and Executive Chef Beau MacMillan, where the best local organic produce is used to create seasonal menus. With the expansion of elements restaurant, enjoy distinctive venues for luxurious Scottsdale dining, including the private chef's table, XII, where you will witness the kitchen activity firsthand...And Praying Monk, for indoor/outdoor events overlooking the beauty of Camelback Mountain. With spectacular scenery and unique settings, jade bar and edge are the perfect places to sip and savor fresh cocktails on inviting outdoor patios at sunset.
Reviewed July 22, 2014

My wife and I really enjoyed Elements. We got a booth that was one step from the glass window and views of the mountains and separated us from the rest of the restaurant. Very romantic. The food was awesome. We had a bunch of the smaller plates and all of them were great. Would definitely go again!

Thank RelaxLiveRight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2014

Thank you so much for coming in and taking the time to write a review of your experience. We are so glad to hear that you and your wife had a wonderful, romantic dinner. Sounds like you had one of the best seats in the house. We are happy you enjoyed your meal and look forward to seeing you again the next time you make it back down to Arizona.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

526 - 530 of 890 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

First time here and it was fantastic. Can't wait to go back for dinner. Great food, great views in the shadow of Camelback Mountain

Thank icldhl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2014

Thank you so much for coming in. We are delighted to hear you had a wonderful lunch and can’t wait to have you back for dinner. If you get the chance, try to book your table around sunset, it really takes the experience to another level.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

During my stay in Scottsdale, I enjoyed dinner at Elements at The Sanctuary. The entire evening was very enjoyable. We had a very relaxed, leisurely dining experience. Every aspect of the meal was memorable. Our server was very knowledgeable and made several recommendations. We enjoyed the salt roasted beets, local heirloom tomatoes and fiery calamari as shared appetizers. For dinner we had seared diver scallops and nairagi. The view from the dining area of the pool and hills was stunning at sunset. The only unfortunate incident was that we ate too much to sample dessert.

Thank DenverGal309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2014

Thank you for choosing to dine at elements during your visit and taking the time to write a review about your experience. We are very happy to hear that you had great dining experience all around. Very glad to hear that everything from the service to the food and the atmosphere was excellent. Next time you make it in remember to save some room for desert because Chef Audrey is amazing. Thank you again for coming in and we hope to see you again next time you make it down to Scottsdale.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2014

This restaurant has a really good view. We came here for dinner and was fortunately able to enjoy the sunset and the whole view. The restaurant manager and our waiter did make us feel welcomed and well-served. The food overall was good, but it was not as good as I had hoped for. We ordered the salmon (average good) and short ribs (good, but too sweet for my liking). My drink (agave spice) and dessert (p.b. bombe) were again good, but not outstanding.
Overall, the whole experience made up for my high-hopeful-taste. I would definitely visit here again for special occasions.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tesa_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you so much for dining with us and taking the time to review your experience. We are very happy you were able to experience a sunset during your diner, it really makes the experience that much more spectacular. While we are glad the service was excellent, we are very sorry to hear that the cuisine did not live up to your expectations. We hope you will give us another chance to show how truly talented our culinary team is. If you decide to come back in for a special occasion, be sure to let our reservations team know so they can set up something a extra special for you. Thank you again for you feedback and we hope to see you again next time you are in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014 via mobile

This was our second time in Phoenix and we were keen to return to Sanctuary and try out the restaurant again. The restaurant setting is hard to beat with a view through the all glass frontage across the desert. We were warmly greeted on arrival and shown to our table. Our waiter was helpful and informative and service overall was very efficient. The food was ok, perhaps a little bit disappointing considering the menu prices. We found the sauces for the fish dishes a bit too dominating, but perhaps this was a Brit thing. I'd like to return and try something different from the menu as other reviews are positive. Overall a good place to eat and I would recommend booking a table.

Thank neilh111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

Thank you for choosing to come back and dine with us a second time, it’s always a huge compliment when our guests decided to return. We are delighted you love the setting and views as much as we do. We are very happy to hear that the service was excellent, but sad that the food left you slightly disappointed. We would love for you to return and give us another chance to really show you how talented our culinary team is. Thank you again for dining with us and taking the time to review your experience. Hopefully we will see you again and we can really wow you this time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain also viewed

Paradise Valley, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Elements at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing