We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful evening.”

Lon's at the Hermosa
Reserve with OpenTable
Lon's at the Hermosa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Stanford Dr. & North Palo Cristi Rd
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We were told to not miss this place, and that was excellent advice. An extensive wine list is only the beginning of this lovely dining experience. We were a party of six, and the service was tops. Everything from drinks to dinner to dessert was perfectly prepared and served. The waitstaff is very attentive yet not obtrusive. They are very knowledgable about the menu offerings and wine selections. Don't miss this one!

Thank Kathryn881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra R, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy you joined us and appreciate you sharing your experience with others.

Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (649)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 426 of 649 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

The food was very tasty and the service as excellent. Would probably appeal to a sensitive palate, rather than to a meat and potatoes person.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 521Nancy14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra R, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review! We very much appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Excellent wines, creative dinner and dessert menu and very pleasant , relaxed courtyard dining. We went for dinner and it was a great experience. Great service.

1  Thank luvtotravel072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra R, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for the 5-star review! We appreciate you sharing your experience and hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Went with friends, sat outside under heaters. Attentive and helpful service. Ahi appetizer different, and good. I had short ribs, excellent. Wife had salmon which she liked, I thought bland as compared to the short ribs. A definite go to.

Thank rburdmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra R, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for the wonderful review - we look forward to seeing you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Service was outstanding, food was great and best of all was the atmosphere. The private rooms are away from the rest of the diners so you get privacy and access to a fantastic outdoor patio with a fireplace.All of out guest enjoyed this place immensely.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank matthewedward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra R, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Happy to hear you had such a great experience, and a successful event! I've passed on your review to our sales/catering team who were pleased to hear it.

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lon's at the Hermosa also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
 

Been to Lon's at the Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing