We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than we Expected”

Lon's at the Hermosa
Reserve with OpenTable
Lon's at the Hermosa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Stanford Dr. & North Palo Cristi Rd
Mesa
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“More than we Expected”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We made reservations to be seated on the patio several weeks before. We were seated near a lovely fountain and were surrounded by flowers. The waitstaff was attentive without hovering, the music was not to loud, the other guests were quiet. It was a very good experiance!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jsmoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
So happy to hear your recent experience at LON's was more than you expected! Thank you for sharing that with others and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    419
    121
    53
    31
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pensacola, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Wow what a surprise”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our first time there and while i ahve read other reviews, i just did not know. The outdoor seating is wonderful and the food quite pleasing. We will be back!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank noletraveler88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with others and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth the hour drive for a lovely lunch in the patio”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Drove to Lon's from Glendale and the trip was worth it! Three of us shared wonderful grilled artichokes, seared ahi tuna and more! We loved the house mock tails -- after all we did have to drive home! The setting was absolutely beautiful -- we were under wonderful trees in the patio bounded by fabulous flowers with the mountains in the background! A perfect place for lunch!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bunnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the fabulous review! We're so happy to hear it was worth the drive from Glendale and hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Romantic evening under the stars”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

The patio is the place to sit for dinner. As the sky darkened the suspended lights on the trees came on, and the twinkling candles on the tables gave the place a magical feel.
Small menu, the arugula in the salad should have been fresher, but the fish entree was very tasty.
Been here a few times, and usually go back to enjoy a glass of wine and watch the stars come out.
Trying the brunch Easter Sunday. Not cheap, but ambiance is amazing.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sintragirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review! We look forward to seeing you for Easter Brunch - hopefully that visit is just as memorable!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great food & atmosphere!”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Beautiful restaurant! The patio is inviting and beautiful. There is live music on the weekends. The food and service was over the top and the presentation was excellent too! This is a great place for a nice dinner out or to celebrate something special!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank trvltess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review! We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lon's at the Hermosa also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Lon's at the Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing