We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous experience - food, service & atmosphere”

Lon's at the Hermosa
Reserve with OpenTable
Lon's at the Hermosa is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Southwestern, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Stanford Dr. & North Palo Cristi Rd
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We loved everything about Lon's! I will definitely go back when in the Scottsdale area. The food was superb, service was impeccable, and overall vibe was relaxing and elegant at the same time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank bschiavoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

520 - 524 of 662 reviews

Reviewed January 2, 2013

Lon's serves consistently superb food. The food is well presented, creative and never overpowering. The proportions are just right. The Hermosa Inn is a lovely setting. The desert ambience is romantic and charming but also feels genuine. I have been dining here now for four years and always have a wonderful evening, whether with business friends or with family.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Markey2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We're so happy you continue to dine with us and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Ate here for breakfast on New Year's Day and it was excellent. Service and food were both top notch. The monkey bread and huevos rancheros were favourites. Very nice location, would have loved to eat on their beautiful patio but just a bit too cool...

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MUhrblock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

Thank you for the review and we hope to see you again when the weather warms up a bit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Delicious meals, in an incredibly charming location. Private dining rooms are more than perfect for business meetings or presentations. All the locals love this restaurant. Outdoor patio is especially romantic setting for dining under the stars.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

What a wonderful setting and food to die for! Lunch sandwiches were great -- chicken club. Loved the homemade chips with blue cheese. Short ribs for dinner were melt-in-you-mouth delicious as was the beet salad and squash soup. We had two lunches and two dinners during our stay at the Hermosa Inn over Thanksgiving week. Loved every morsel we ate!

Thank CherryB45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra S, Public Relations Manager at Lon's at the Hermosa, responded to this reviewResponded January 28, 2013

We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us over Thanksgiving, in addition to your time spent at LON's. We hope to see you again this year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lon's at the Hermosa also viewed

 
Phoenix, Central Arizona
Scottsdale, Central Arizona
 

Been to Lon's at the Hermosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing