We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,243)
Filter reviews
2,243 results
Traveler rating
1,788
266
113
44
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,788
266
113
44
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jade bar elements restaurant spa casita infinity pool camelback mountain top notch mountain view suite spa treatments living room room service pool staff turn down service fitness classes get away four seasons soaking tub tennis courts
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,243 reviews
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

My son and his now wife chose The Sanctuary for their wedding. I cannot say enough about this venue. Understated elegance, attention to detail, impeccable service and food service that is amazing. We stayed in a Mountain King suite which had a gorgeous view of the valley and the mountain. Wedding day the weather could not have been better. 4:30 ceremony followed by a wow sunset and cocktails and outdoor dinner service for 100 on the lawn. I’d like to recognize Zach and Hurley from the Jade bar. Matthew from Elements and Bill from the front desk. Very professional staff and awesome personal service.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TravelQueen56_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your son's recent wedding here at Sanctuary. We are delighted that you all had such a great time and that it the setting was the perfect backdrop for the start of the new lives together! It is great to hear that you loved the room and that the staff took excellent care of you throughout your time with us. We hope you will come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Excellent room, and the staff is as good as it gets. Elements restaurant is world class. We have been to the restaurant when visiting Scottsdale in the past, but this was our first time staying at the resort.
We’ll be back!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay here at Sanctuary. It is wonderful to hear that you had such a great stay and that your experience at elements was excellent as well. There is no greater compliment for us than when our guests say that they will be returning, so thank you. We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review and look forward to providing you with more wonderful experiences and memories in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

Our experience was absolutely incredible. From the moment we arrived we were welcomed with open arms and warmth from every staff member. My boyfriend and I were celebrating our one year anniversary, our birthdays, and the fact he was meeting my family for the first time. Sanctuary went above and beyond to ensure our stay exceeded expectations. We mentioned at check-in that we were unhappy with the rental that Hertz provided and were told the resort had a Hertz Rep. they worked closely with and they offered to reach out on our behalf to exchange the vehicle. The next day we were surprised that the keys to our new Escalade were awaiting our retrieval from the concierge desk. We didn't even have to sign any paperwork or interrupt our vacation to return the old vehicle to the airport. They did this all for us without us asking! At dinner our server was incredible! She gave us the best recommendations and ideas of things to do in the area. She answered all of our questions and actually took time to get to know us and about our vacation. The service is unbeatable! Although the room prices are high it balances out to reasonable rate when you factor in the service that is provided. We shortened the visit with my family to come back and stay one last night before flying back to Alaska. I definitely recommend this property and can guarantee you that you will NOT be disappointed. Thank you Sanctuary for providing us with memories that will last a lifetime. Can't wait to come back!

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kknight2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sanctuary. We are delighted you had such a wonderful and memorable stay. It is great to hear that the staff made you feel welcome and helped make sure you had everything you needed for a great stay from the moment you stepped onto the property. We are glad you were able to enjoy a lovely meal in elements and are happy to hear that same level of service carried over to your experience there as well. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and look forward to providing you with more wonderful memories in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2020

The staff at SCM loves to be there and assist you will anything you need. They do this with a genuine smile. Fixing my hot chocolate and carrying to my seat at the conference is just one example after all I did was ask if they had it. The gentleman then showed me and then proceeded to fix it and take it to my seat. The rooms are like small single homes so you feel so comfortable. But none of that matters if you do not get the service. And yes you get it and more.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G5990WHkathyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for staying with us here at Sanctuary. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful visit with us. It is great to hear that our dedication to service really shined through and helped ensure you had everything you needed for a memorable stay. It is wonderful to hear that the room and design made you feel right at home. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write a review and hope you will come see us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

This is a lovely resort - gorgeous location, not too far from the airport, spacious rooms and wonderful service. It feels like a resort or spa (which it also is) more than just a hotel. It is quiet, peaceful, and relaxing. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cathy1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steven L, Guest Relations Manager at Sanctuary Camelback Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2020

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here at Sanctuary. It is wonderful to hear that you really enjoyed your time with us and found the setting to be so lovely. We truly appreciate you taking the time to recommend us and hope you will come see us again next time you are in the Scottsdale/Phoenix area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews