We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Scottsdale stay at OMNI”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Costa Mesa, United States
2 reviews
“Scottsdale stay at OMNI”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Upon arrival to this nicely kept resort we were very happy with the sincere attention/service provided by the front Bell team. The gentleman that took us to our room was very knowledgeable and helped us settle in. Overall service was fantastic! Only one thing was disappointing, we were all excited to take a shower in the luxurious open dual spray shower but the water pressure was terrible. Reported it to the front desk and they addressed the issue right away. Overall we highly recommend this resort but keep in mind its a trek to your room... Will definitely stay here next time we're in Scottsdale.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,655
    475
    158
    67
    37
See reviews for
364
922
98
656
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (517)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

This resort and spa is incredible! You MUST go to the spa while you are here! It is literally the best spa I've ever gone to! When you check in, you get a tour of the entire spa! It has soooo many amenities! We started with lunch and drinks on the terrace and spent the morning and early afternoon at the rooftop pool. Then, we enjoyed the steam room and sauna. After showering and relaxing in the canopy beds in the relaxation room, we got facials, massages, and a body scrub treatment. It was a full day experience and I would come back a million times if I could!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west bend, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2014

we really enjoyed our stay. every experience we had was wonderful. check service was great. they shuttled us to our room, carried bags up. we dined at the prada. service great food was great. we also used the bar. excellent bar tenders. the drinks were exceptional. the room were excellent.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mpls, MN
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2014

My husband and I completed a four night stay at this property after a high recommendation from a co-worker. Customer service was excellent throughout the hotel and we enjoyed breakfast and drinks in the main hotel restaurant. Pool service was excellent and we primarily sat at the adults only pool which had plenty of room, towels and water. The only downside of the property is the quality of the room we stayed in and how expensive drinks are. We ended up switching rooms due to how beat up and worn out the room was. Lots of scratches on the walls, soiled carpeting, nicked up furniture. The bathrooms are big, beautiful and we'll appointed. The new room was better in overall quality and had a fantastic view of camel back. Thank you to the front desk for upgrading us with no extra fee. Location is in beautiful paradise valley, about a 20 minute car ride. You will want to rent a car to visit other restaurants and sites.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of camelback
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beckerba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcom_scottsdale, Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the opportunity to provide feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased to know that you received first-rate customer service throughout the resort. It is also wonderful to hear that you enjoyed time at the Oasis Pool, and found it to be an inviting and peaceful space. We apologize that you found the carpeting and furniture in your guestroom to be in need of repair. We assure you that it is important to us to provide clean, well-maintained, and wonderfully appointed guest rooms and suites. We are glad to know that you enjoyed an upgrade to a Camelback Mountain View Guestroom. Your feedback offers us an opportunity to improve wherever possible. We thank you and look forward to welcoming you back to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed a long weekend for my birthday and were pleasantly surprised. Everyone on staff was very pleasant and professional from the very start; valets, busboy, restaurant staff... everyone. The grounds were beautiful; palm trees, mountain views, green grass and flowers. Our room had a mountain view with grassy lawn and tall shading trees behind us where we could sit and watch the bunnies and lizards. Our bathroom was fabulous with a deep tub, huge enclosed shower, oversized plush towels and robes, dimming lights and lots of counter-space. My very few disappointments include a not so comfy king bed(sunk in middle) and when a couple took a loud toddler to the adult pool the attendants didn't redirect them to the other pool.

Room Tip: Self-park instead of valet. The garage is underground and protects your car from heat and rain. Ja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen60950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2014

We arrived on a Wednesday afternoon! It felt like I was in another world. It was breathtaking.
Everyone was so friendly, Professional and helpful.

We came in town for a wedding and we had a wonderful time. The experience was wonderful.
Our room was in Building 16 so we opened our Patio doors and there was Camelback Mountain.

The Pools are so relaxing and everything from Wednesday till Monday was Perfect.

The Wedding from the space to the food was Fabulous!

If I was ever coming out west again
I would stay here. I have also stayed at the Princess in Scottsdale and it was also fabulous but this topped it by far!

Room Tip: I loved Building 16 a long walk from the front but the exercise is good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patti2448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Room was not ready. My request for an adjoining room with another guest was not met. Had a stale beer from the mini bar that took two requests to get credited. The Coffee maker did not work and you had to put it in the bathroom to plug it it. Bar did not know if they prepared sangria in advance or just made it individually.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank U3070UWmichaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcom_scottsdale, Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback regarding your recent stay. We sincerely apologize for the challenges you experienced at check-in. We make every effort to accommodate adjoining room requests based on availability. It is also very important to us to guarantee a 4:00 pm check-in. The only instance where this may not be possible is if/when guests previously assigned to your room or suite depart after our scheduled check-out time. Our housekeeping team and front-desk agents make every effort to ensure that you will not experience a delay upon check-in. We also extend our apologies that you did not find the mini-bar and coffee maker to be user-friendly. We appreciate your feedback and will utilize it to ensure that the in-room appliances are functioning well and amenities are fresh and stocked in abundance. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#19 of 75 in Scottsdale
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Property: Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing