We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Northville, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Most Friendly Staff!”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

Spent a couple of days here. While the property is beautiful it really does need to be spruced up a bit. The rooms are dark, the carpet frayed and the pools and fountains need a good scrubbing. The Kasbah Pool was drained and being cleaned while we were there so that was a good thing. The first day, there were no chairs at the Oasis pool but I had the good fortune of encountering "Sal". He went above and beyond to make our stay great. He took me to the spa pool where my husband and I enjoyed the entire afternoon. The view was beautiful! And Sal was sure to check on us later to be sure all was well. And the next day I was able to find chairs at the Oasis pool and Sal check on us again. We had dinner one evening in the hotel's restaurant "Prado". The service and food was wonderful but extremely expensive. It is lovely to walk the ground among all the fearless little bunnies.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tantibaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcom_scottsdale, Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Thank you for your recent review. We are so glad to hear that Sal went above and beyond to make your stay at the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia enjoyable! We greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the pools and fountains so that we can address this with our team. We are currently preparing to replace the guestroom carpets and lighting to create an even better experience for our resort guests.

Hopefully we will see you again soon to enjoy the upgrades that we are making to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,675
    478
    162
    68
    38
See reviews for
371
935
98
661
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sterling, MA
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Recently stayed for a couple of days for a meeting. The property is incredible. Great views, and amazing landscaping. (It must be a challenge to maintain with all the bunnies that were running around the property. ) The food was great, as were the drinks. The Prickly Pear Margarita is amazing. Everyone we encountered from the groundskeepers on up were incredibly welcoming and kind. The banquet manager Jeff and Erika at the front desk went above and beyond to accommodate us. The only complaint that I had was that the bar/restaurant in the center of the property closed too early! It was a great place, which it stayed open later.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tgj777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2014

This is the nicest resort with the best staff! Beginning with the front desk, Jami Kraus was amazingly courteous. I have a knee injury. Jami made an adjustment to my room assignment so that I was closer to my desired amenities (the spa, the adult pool, and restaurants). Jami gave me a detailed review of the resort offerings and did all of this while smiling and looking fabulous. I would recommend this resort to everyone traveling to AZ.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LivelaughloveLaMia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The grounds, the rooms, the food, the service, etc. are all spectacular. But what truly makes this place exceptional is the spa. The range of services, the facilities themselves and the talented staff made my visit extraordinary. The private pool at the top of the spa is breathtaking, too. You should check it out!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Jody V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2014

The pool was old, something out of an 80s movie. The service was absolutely awful. we got locked out of our room every time we went to go in it. the front desk guy told us that he was making new keys which would deactivate the key and followed up by saying he will start making duplicates. now I'm not a genius but why wouldn't he do that in the first place. The spa was expensive and not great. I had a facial and massage. I have had better massage at the mall. The restaurants were equally as disappointing. I am vegetarian and so were other members in our group. The food choices were limited and they were not only unwilling to accommodate but they had attitude while they did it. All in all, def. not worth the amount of money we paid for the room, stay at the W or somewhere else and save your money.

Room Tip: dont get a room here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eccoastt012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcom_scottsdale, Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for your review of your recent experience at our resort. We make every effort to ensure that our guests enjoy themselves at the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, and we will utilize this feedback as a training opportunity for our team. We are currently updating our system to ensure that this issue does not continue to occur with our guest room keys. And we greatly appreciate your feedback regarding the way that your server handled the vegetarian request so that we can address this with our team.

Please accept our apologies that your stay with us did not meet your expectations.
We would like to communicate with you to resolve the issues that you encountered. Please contact us directly if you would like to further discuss your recent stay with us. Our management team can be reached via email at marcom.scottsdale@omnihotels.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

This resort is amazing! I got married here and celebrated my 1 year wedding anniversary. Best service, best rooms, and best staff! The restaurant Prado is delicious! Great dinner menu and breakfast buffet. The pool is gorgeous and family friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014

This property has breathtaking views of the Camelback mountains. The 31000 square foot spa is done in a Morocan theme and can accommodate a fairly large group with 20 treatment rooms. The canopy "resting" beds are a special feature and you may not want to leave the spa. The property is quite large and golf carts are used to transport luggage. I really felt like the room had all the features I wanted including a makeup mirror, scale, minibar, high end linens and pillows, lighting and outside pool seating area. The bathroom was excellent with an upgraded shower and tub. The decorative details were also very nicely done. This property offers numerous areas for groups to convene for food and entertainment. (We had a bellydancer and dinner on the terrace of the Joya Spa). The staff was attentive during the four day visit and everything ran smoothly. A couple of tips. Self parking is free and in a covered garage. If you hike the Camelback trail which you can walk to the trail head from the hotel, note that this is a very difficult hike and you will do more climbing than hiking.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Property: Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing