We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Omni Hotel Montelucia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Meridian, Idaho
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Omni Hotel Montelucia”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

This is a great hotel for business or family stay. The guest services is fantastic and the hotel staff do a great job to ensure a top of the line stay. I have two teen age daughters that used the fitness facilities and both pools and enjoyed their stay. I realize you have many choices of hotels to stay in Phoenix/Scottsdale area, but this Omni hotel is situated perfect for recreation and shopping as well as dining experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Fernando V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,567
    455
    152
    63
    32
See reviews for
352
867
95
616
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Overall we had a very nice stay at this resort, however we did have a few issues and at the price we were paying, the resort should've been a well oiled machine. It was not.

First, the resort is beautiful. Almost everywhere on the property has a great view of Camelback Mountain. We were there with kids and the family pool was very big, and a huge hot tub as well.

The pool area was also well staffed, always bringing around pitchers of ice water. We didn't spend any time at the adult pool, however when we walked by it looked very pretty and very quiet.

First issue: the first two days we were there the pool was very cold. Some kids braved the cold water, however there were no adults in the pool. Many people complained, and by the third day the pool was very well heated. I am not sure what the issue was.

Next, on the weekend, they have a security guard at the pool, guests are given wristbands, and all the gates to the pool are locked. This was just bizarre, I have never seen anything like this at a high-end hotel.

Next issue, our room was not ready at check-in, and the person at the front desk told us that they no longer had a room with two queen beds for us. The front desk person tried to put us in a room with a king size bed and cots for the kids. When I got upset because we booked the room months ago and we had just flown in from Chicago, the manager came out and it ends up our room was just not ready yet. However, we had to sit around and wait over an hour until after 5 PM.

Back to the positives. Once we got into our room, I thought it was great. Huge, beautiful bathroom, probably close to 200 square feet. The balcony was huge as well with furniture and a great view of Camelback Mountain.

The food we had at the property was very good. I thought the casual restaurant by the pool was excellent, with great TVs for watching sports.

Overall, the resort was very good, with the potential to be great. Just a few management issues. I'm not sure I would stay there again paying full price, but I would definitely go back if I found a deal.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank chicagodave15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mequon, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We stayed here in late March for a conference/vacation. This is a very comfortable property that is not too large nor pretentious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. However, it is not inexpensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 29, 2014

The Montelucia is an exceptional hotel. I would stay there again and again. 90% of the staff is better than outstanding. The rooms are clean, the pool is beautiful and everything makes you relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

This resort hotel offers all the standard features of a large hotel including the large price but the amenities were extensive but not as well done as those at that at the Mark Taylor short term rental apartment complex we had stayed at previously at a much lower price.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael12Seattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marcom_scottsdale, Manager at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
We are sorry to hear that your stay at our Resort didn't meet your expectations. Michael. We take great pride in our resort and we are proud to say that Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia recently won the Travel + Leisure award for one of the Top 10 hotels in the entire state of Arizona for 2014! It is our hope that you will return again soon to see the value of what our resort has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We wanted to take one of our daughters to the phoenix area over her college spring break, all of us traveling from Southern California. I found montelucia on trip advisor and was intrigued. Since there would be 3 adults space was very important to us. Not directly listed as a suite on the website I saw the 'plaza view suite' show up while trying to reserve. I have not seen any reviews of this suite any where on the www which is prompting me to write this review. This suite is advertised as 880 sq. feet. It was probably that. There is a distinct entry area, large round 6 person dining table but seating for four, a large bedroom with a king and importantly a door. A living area with a queen sofa. A bathroom with dual vanities, large shower, and claw foot tub with door too. I've mentioned doors because they really provide privacy that I didn't expect. The space had lots of decorator accessories and large storage furniture. Plenty of seating. We had 2 large patios over looking the plaza. This was one of only a handful of rooms could feel elegant walking up the large stair case from the plaza. On the landing to the room there is a private seating area with gorgeous view toward camelback. The property has many seating areas and feels private throughout while we were there. The food at crave was surprisingly excellent for a simple cafe takeout fare. It does have some sitting by a nice fire place too. Fresh croissants, pastries, and empanadas. Prado is excellent. Prado, the plaza, the spa, basically the entire front of the resort has great architecture and spaces. The spa if the best and it's pool has excellent view of camelback. The service here was top notch. Ok enough! If you made it this far here comes the WORRIED part. The suite is on the plaza. There was a company event on Wednesday night with very loud live music. I had looked on the website and it said live guitar music from 3 to 6. Ok. Fine. It was really from 6 to 9. The whole plaza was set up for private company event. There were a ton of people. Not sure how prado deals with this but I wouldn't want to eat there during an event like this. It was so loud we could hear it inside a locked up suite. However, the noise did pretty much promptly stop at 9. I was stressed for a little while since I'm not an evening person. But alas just don't reserve this suite during a conference. Thankfully our first night was quiet. We reserved tues and we'd. Next time I would reserve this exact suite but be flexible enough to avoid any organized event in the plaza. Oh...so loved being in the front of the resort since all things were close at hand. Ok enough. Would definitely be returning!!!

Room Tip: Plaza view suite when there is no plaza event scheduled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glass_half_full_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior, United States
1 review
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Great property in beautiful area; Restaurant was very good and staff at restaurant were great. Room was odd with a large oval table in the corner and no appropriate chair; bathroom lighting was not very good; TV did not work; they had to move us. Never got the detail bill from them but got a general bill amount on my CC

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Martin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,611 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Property: Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing