We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

This place was unbelievable!! Perfect in every way possible from the beautiful grounds to the wonderful service & amenities. We're leaving a part of our hearts with this resort...and we've stayed at lots of nice resorts across the country. This beats them all!! Awesome place!

Stayed: January 2014
2  Thank ReneeMc14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you so much for the review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,475)
There are newer reviews for Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,726 - 1,732 of 2,475 reviews

Reviewed December 30, 2013

My birthday is Dec 27th.. Can it really be a worse day? Right after Christmas and everyone (including me) is exhausted.. These wonderful people did everything they could to make it beyond the best birthday I have had in many... MANY... years! The room was absolutely beautiful! Service was excellent on all levels. Scott at check-in was purely professional and found us a beautiful room location for my special (milestone) birthday. They sent-up a bottle of champagne and card with delicious cupcakes etc. soooo.... WOW!

Then I had my Spa day ... Oh Ahhh ... This spa... "Joya"... So lovely, .. A world apart. I have traveled a lot and The Alhambra, Granada, Spain.. just kept popping into mind. Intriguing design, a beautiful winding staircase opening onto a second level starting with a beautiful fountain with smooth stones that you select and place with a positive "wish" and then proceed to view a fantastic large (very large) mystical natural crystal .. Then an entrance into a true spa....Clean locker room, a robe, slippers and you are on your way.. The terrace pool.. great lunch choices... then water treatment room with everything from sauna,steam, hot tub, to that fabulous cold water splash ..
Then from my own experience ..... a fabulous massage by Angie AAA +++ and facial by Kathleen AAA+++ .. I rested/napped after in the "whispering room" and so.. it was a completely relaxing day! So... We need to grab it when we can!
I have to add.. My family (father's) business was involved with a world class 5 star resorts for 30 years... I have also been in the family business and further travel industry.... And have been a self employed artist for many years so, it's all about the people who are up front who are making this the best experience they can give and given their parameters .. All those people did that and way more! Bless Em'
Thank you for an extra special B-Day!
Holly Sokol and Doug Ruhland

Room Tip: Want to be "Royalty? ..King, Kasbah Pool, full mountain view.. I wanted to sing... "Don...
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelinMILO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

WOW...THANK YOU THANK YOU for this review! The detail and time to mention our amazing team members means the world! We are so pleased your birthday was such a success! Hopefully you can make it a tradition and we will see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Spent 2 nights just after Christmas while visiting friends, and had a nice, calm time there. I traveled with my 3 kids so I couldn't enjoy the property as it should, as it's not ideal for kids. it is perfect for a couple!
highly recommend for the right occasion!

Room Tip: Asked for 2 queens and they could not accommodate... so don't count on your request.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for your review. We hope you had a great New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed at Montelucia for 8 nights over the holidays. On the plus side, the resort is beautiful. You’d hardly think that busy Tatum and Lincoln Drives were less than a block away. The décor is Spain-meets-Morocco-meets-Italy. Think piazzas. Rooms are incredibly spacious, well laid-out, with gigantic bathrooms (as other reviews attest). Perhaps the best thing is the staff. All were superbly helpful, warm, and welcoming. They couldn’t do enough to make our stay a memorable one. Special shout-outs to Chef Shawn for being so accommodating of our plant-based diet, and mixologist Kyle who led us through the intricacies of tequila in a Mix 101 session (well-worth doing). Shout-out as well to the bell staff, who always took care of our expensive road bikes with cheerful enthusiasm. There are 3 restaurants on the property: Prado (main hall), Centro (a modern café) and Crave (coffee shop). All offer a good variety of food, and prices are comparable to that at other resorts.

Now the not-so-good. Be aware – THIS IS A SMOKING RESORT! We misunderstood this when we reserved. The rooms are all non-smoking, but that said, everywhere else, balconies included, are fair game for smokers – pool decks included. As a result, you seem to be constantly engulfed in a miasma of secondhand smoke wherever you go. This includes public sitting areas by the pools and restaurants (though not inside the restaurants themselves). Cleaning is also haphazard, and we had to keep looking at a used cigar butt (ugh!) by the hot tub in the adult pool that was not picked-up the entire week we were there. The pools and hot tubs are also very heavily chlorinated, probably because they are not cleaned on a regular basis (we saw no one cleaning the pools the week we were there). Our room looked-out over the adult pool area. It had a full Camelback mountain view that was spectacular. One thing, though, it seemed the Internet server for the block was buried behind a panel in our room, on the wall adjacent to the bed. As a result, we had to endure the humming of the CPU’s fan all night long. Moreover, when they installed the Internet router, they mounted it on the backside of the dresser, flashing lights facing up, resulting in a laser-light show of blinking lights on the wall all night long. Minor irritations, but important ones when you’re looking to relax.

We’d stay again (but will not) if it weren’t for the smoking. As athletic non-smokers, we find this irritating and unhealthy. The smoke ruined many a quiet time on our balcony. The resort would be well served to designate some blocks entirely non-smoking, and to ensure the pool areas were non-smoking as well.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ParkerBordeaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon! i will be sure to pass along your feedback and great mention of our team members!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

My husband and son were pleasantly surprised with my booking. I wanted this trip to be most special, as it will be a long time till the next. My youngest son is joining the Marine Corp. and wanted for us to make the most out of this Christmas paradise. We were never disappointed. I can't say enough about the dedicated staff and in particular Concierge talents of Scott N. and Terril, who went out of their way to have a lit Christmas tree and decorations waiting for us. We stayed in suite 521, and found it impeccably furnished and comfortable. Dining at the Prada was our next treat. Meals were to perfection, especially the dry aged steak. How nice it was to have Chef Dana, personally come to our table to greet our little grandson who loves Chefs. I was brought to tears though, after returning to our room on Christmas eve. I found two glasses of chilled milk in a silver container and a plate of cookies. The card read, "Thank your sons for their service and leave a cookie for Santa". We'll never forget you Scott and Terril, and never ever forget our Christmas in paradise!!!!!! God Bless you all, Virginia from Columbia,Il.

Room Tip: Suites are spacious and decadent.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gar1865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you so much for the review. We have such an amazing team here and that was clearly seen first hand by your family! Happy new Year to you all and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

If you can envision a perfect hotel experience, this was the one. From the ambiance to room comfort and excellent service, it was there. Everything you might want to have in a perfect hotel stay was there. Dog friendly, too!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you for your review! We hope you have a great holiday and New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

My family and I visited the Montelucia Resort & Spa for a conference recently. The rooms were lovely and comfortable. The only negative comment I have is that our room's rug was very tired looking, but that was a minor flaw. Our balcony overlooked the Oasis Pool and Camelback Mountain. It was incredible opening up the curtains to see that view each morning. The concierge, Scott N., helped to make our days more interesting by suggesting fabulous excursions for us. I would highly recommend this resort and spa to anyone. The trip would not have been the same without Scott's help. Thank you, Scott!

Room Tip: Rooms facing Camelback Mountain have great views.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2014

Thank you so much for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,719 reviews
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range: $258 - $566 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing