We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I Fell in Love with This Resort!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I Fell in Love with This Resort!!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The Montelucia is a luxury resort, to say the least. From the luxurious rooms, awesome pools, or the spectacular staff. Everything at the resort is truly AMAZING. I don't even know where to start! Everyone from the bellmen to the concierge were extremely warm and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. It was beautiful. We were just a short walk to the pool. The pools were great! The water was a perfect temperature and not overly crowded. There were several decanters of fruit filled water for guests all around the hotel. Each day a different fruit flavored the water. The spa is absolutely beautiful, special and unlike any spa I have ever been to before. Each night there was live music. We thoroughly enjoyed it having a drink under the stars by the many fire pits listening to the great music. Loved the whole vibe & will definitely be back!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,232 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,549
    442
    148
    61
    32
See reviews for
345
856
93
603
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
usa
Level Contributor
64 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2013

I visit Scottsdale several times each year for business or pleasure and have stayed in many of the 4 and 5 star properties.
I recently stayed at this property in the beginning of October and was quite dissapointed.I had heard many favorable comments about this resort property from friends and was looking forward to my visit and in this case,my realities did not match my expectaions.
Although I am grateful to have been upgraded at check in to a larger room,I found my room to be dark, tired and a bit dirty.
The spa was nothing exceptional and prices higher than other resorts in the area for what I considered to be comparable services.
The Property is at its best in the evning when it becomes alive with firepits,attractive lighting design and an active dining and bar scene.
while sitting at a firepit early one evening with friends, a nearby large glass panel exploded with out any explanation and sprayed me with glass and I recieved a splinter in my eye and had to receive medical treatment
Not sure why and how this accident occurred,but it put a chill on the reminder of my stay.The management sent a bottle of wine and some fruit to my room as a gesture of apology.
I prefer the Phoenecian,Sanctuary and biltmore while visiting the Scottsdale area

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmreiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simi Valley, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Gorgeous, unexpected oasis in the desert. First time staying here, recommended by friends. Cool, eclectic, luxurious. This Resort did not disappoint with spacious rooms, top of the line amenities, beckoning pools & lounge areas, friendly staff, great bars, amazing restaurant. Loved the whole vibe & will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We upgraded to a King Oasis Poolside Room for an extra $20. It was beautiful, tranquil & lovely...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimHas3chikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, November 22, 2013
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed here for a "staycation" late September. I enjoy the grounds/pool and spa of the Montelucia but a little disappointed in the rooms. For the price point a deluxe room isn't amazing but just "nice". Next time I'll just enjoy the spa and restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

They can do no wrong in my book. It is luxurious and they thought of everything. The chef does great work at Prado. Love the breakfast buffets and the dinners. Wonderful wine list. This is my go-to hotel in town that I stay at when I want to escape the everyday. It always provides bliss. Amazing value in the warm months. The service is impeccable.

Room Tip: I like the row of rooms that are at the ground level and have a garden patio with grass and a view o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpinozasLens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Service was wonderful, food was great and the ambiance was to die for. I can't wait until we can go back. We had a lovely time. I had never seen such great rooms. Everything was taken care of. We didn't have to ask for anything.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adams2173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

The rooms were nice, the grounds are gorgeous, and the pools are lovely. It wasn't very crowded when we were there and there was a bit of an issue with the pool server not wanting us to sit on the "special" cabana chairs, which was a little odd considering not a single cabana was booked, but whatever.

The spa is lovely, but be aware they nickel and dime you. A basic massage is "light pressure", and if you want them to work any areas well, it's an extra $15. Same thing with the scented lotions - no scent for you unless you pony up some more cash! That's the first time I've ever had that happen at a spa, and it was really weird. But, the pool is great, the food is tasty, and the facility is very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bugnbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, October 30, 2013
Thank you for your review! Happy you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,589 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Property: Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Jetsetter and HotelQuickly so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing