We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed locked out of room in the cold wet out of the pool in towel for more than 1 hour and called about 10 times and no”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 22, 2013

stayed locked out of room in the cold wet out of the pool in towel for more than 1 hour and called about 10 times and each time they said some one is on their way to bring us new keys, since our keys were not working. It took about ten phone calls and more than one hour wating outside in the cold to get new keys but no explaination from management except for "misscommunication"! how is several times of promissing that "some one is on the way with new working keys" and NO ONE SHOWED UP for than one hour "misscommunication"????

Room Tip: do yourself a favor and stay some where else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank a m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Whoa, this is beyond surprising and I am shocked this occurred. My apologies for your experience. Thank you for letting us know, I will be sure to follow up with our team here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,586)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,875 - 1,881 of 2,586 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

This resort was just lovely. Enjoyed a full week here of beauty and pampering. Fabulous food, beautiful grounds, lovely rooms and very relaxing. I would recommend this place to anyone who'd like a bit of luxury and serenity. We stayed a full six days and never left the resort for anything! Our room was right at the foot of the Camel Back Mountains, so pretty. Beautiful flowers too. Really well appointed. The Joya Spa was a delight. Yoga some days. Everything looks just like the photos. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Our room was in the very back of the complex in the Sunset Village area. It's a bit of a walk to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pattyk2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review! So pleased that you were able to enjoy the dining and spa during your visit. I love your feedback that we look just like the images, because that is so important for people to hear! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

The resort has a wonderful spa (even though it's a little dark). The grounds are meticulous, but the most compelling amenity is the setting - up against Camelback Mountain. It's perfect for a desert escape.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. You could not be more correct, the setting and views we have are incredible! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

In addition to the Phoenician Resort in Scottsdale, this is our 2nd favorite resort in the desert. The restaurant is superb, the pool is beautiful and the views are mesmerizing. My family and I always make it a point to split our time between the Phoenician and Montelucia. Together, they make for the perfect desert get-a-way!

Room Tip: pool view on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Calberkeley1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel/resort is hands down one of the best in all of Arizona. the service is fantastic and the rooms are first class. Also the spa is heavenly. I will ALWAYS stay here when visiting Phoenix/Scottsdale! First class amenities and service!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you so much for the great review! We look forward to you returning soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Let's start with check in. It went smoothly however when we got to our room it was the wrong room, not what we reserved. Problem solved. However they took their sweet time taking us to our new room. Rooms were roomy but dark. Nice large private patio. Impressive bathroom but there was mildew on the ceiling and part of the wall chipped exposing the head of a nail. Even in the first room there was a hole in the wall. Housekeeping came to clean our room but then they only left us with 1 bath towel. No hand towels, no wash cloths just one bath towel. I didn't have a towel to dry my hands with. So we had to call housekeeping to have them bring us towels. It was little details like that which made this stay so so. The pool area was nice. The main pool was closed. The gym was nice and the spa was impressive. Very busy though. they do offer a yoga class under the stars if you're into yoga. We ate at Prado for dinner and breakfast which was ok. Good bloody marys. Service was good though. Centro was ok. Drinks were average. But the guacamole was the worst i've ever had. It was sweet and it had cranberries in it. Nasty!!
All the staff we encountered was very nice and friendly. I didn't really care much for the location. there wasn't anything really nearby within walking distance. There is definitely room for lots of improvement with this property. Especially for the price you pay to stay here.

Room Tip: Some rooms have open patios where anyone walking by can reach out and shake your hand, and others ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassnsyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review. My apologies that you did not enjoy your stay as you deserved. I will pass along your feedback and again thank you for taking the time to review us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can't speak highly enough about our stay at the Montelucia Resort & Spa! We were so impressed with the property (gorgeous mountain views), the room was immaculate and felt new, the staff was wonderful and the value is incredible. We wanted a weekend away from the hustle and bustle of New York City and we couldn't have felt more relaxed. The staff was so accomodating to our needs. They couldn't do enough for us.

Prior to our trip, my husband and I had done our research and looked up other hotels in the area. After visiting those properties, we feel that the Montelucia was still our favorite pick. We would return in a second, and hope to do so soon!

Room Tip: We requested a top floor room (2nd fl). We prefer to not be on the main level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alli E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Thank you for your review! We hope you both come back and visit soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,782 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range: $225 - $603 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing