We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is the name of the game”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Service is the name of the game”
Reviewed July 6, 2013

One of the most difficult things in the hospitality business is to go froma 4 star to a 5 star. In order to be considered a 5 star you must be hitting on all cylinders 100% of the time. Montelucia Resort does just that. If you are looking for water slides and contraptions for youngsters then this resort is not for you. If you want beautiful grounds, family friendly rooms and pool and adults-only pool then this is it for you.
One of the most endearing aspects of this resort and what made us come back was service. Great service was offered at every turn by Marissa. She went above and beyond to make sure our stay was excellent.
The new Centro Lounge is a very welcome addition. Food is good and reasonably priced.
The Joya Spa is one of the best I have ever been anywhere and we have been to many. I can't remember a more beautiful Spa anywhere else. The manager of the Spa should be commended as she addressed our concerns immediately.
One thing to alert everyone about has nothing to do with the resort itself but the city in which it is situated, Paradise Valley. Be careful of the many stationery and mobile red light and speeding cameras. Always travel at or below the speed limit when driving in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raylaw323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Couldn't agree with you more about our Spa and I have already alerted them of your kind words! We hope you are able to come back and stay with us again sometime soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,679
    478
    162
    68
    38
See reviews for
371
936
99
662
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (518)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, MI
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I spent a week at the Montelucia and was very impressed. The staff here is terrific and very customer-centric. The property is in an excellent location at the base of Camelback Mountain. Great views of the surrounding landscape. I love that there are two pools, with one being "no-kids" This is great for couples traveling. The restaurant, Prada, is excellent as well. I can't wait to return to this property. My wife reported that the spa was one of the best she has been to.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing Camelback Mtn. Or spend a few extra dollars and upgrade to a suite, they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A2Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. So pleased you were able to enjoy the adult only pool as well as the dining here at the resort. Your wife is correct, our spa is by far one of the top spas in Arizona and the US! Happy she was able to experience it! We hope to see you again soon...or when you get your winter snow in MI, come out and see us in our 70 degree weather!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

The Montelucia invites you into a landscape of beautiful hidden courtyards and fountains. We spent four days there and loved it. The rooms are very specious and intricately decorated with Moroccan wood carved mirrors and beautiful lanterns. Before we booked this hotel I have read several review about the lack of service promptness at the pool, however I have not experienced any of this. The staff was constantly circulating by the pool and there were at least three different people that stopped by and asked if we need anything.
The food was absolutely exceptional! We had dinner at the Mbar were Alison gave us an exceptional service. I would also recommend Prado for
breakfast, Chris was so nice and welcoming.
During the day try the turkey burger and guacamole at Centro for lunch!
Overall it was a great place to relax with a beautiful view of the camel back mountains.
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelgirl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review! I will be sure to pass along all your wonderful comments as well as noting Alison. This is always appreciated by our team here! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Beautiful Camelback Mountain views! Very nice rooms with a great balcony! People complain about resort fees but they are becoming the norm and it's not going to change! I would definitely stay here again! Employees were friendly and helpful just wish I could of stayed longer!

Room Tip: higher floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review! So please you enjoyed yourself and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were quite surprised that this 5 stars resort was priced well below 4,5 stars resorts in Scottsdale. We enjoyed our stay here, beautiful Camelback montain view, nice Prado restaurant. We think that $27= valet parking fee in addition to of $25= resort fee is quite expensive.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trav177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. We hope that you will come back and see us again this Fall and Winter. Great escape from the Toronto winters!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creston
1 review
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was my first visit to AZ and the Montelucia Resort & Spa. The property was beautiful and the staff was so helpful and welcoming. I stayed in a suite which had a large and lovely bathroom and a very comfortable living room and a bed that was so comfy. The room service was quick and the food was delicious. I ate in several of the restaurants and the service was excellent and the food delicious. Loved the Watermelon Gazpacho. The spa was so tranquil and the treatment was fabulous. I was at the Montelucia for a meeting and the meeting rooms were very nice. The food served for the meeting was very good, better than any other I have had at other meetings. I can't say enough about the Montelucia. I have raved about it to all my friends and plan to return as soon as I am able.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VCaputo813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. So pleased you enjoyed your first trip to Arizona and that we were the resort of choice! Be sure to come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosville, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in June 2013. Rooms were very nice, beds comfy, bathroom good size. Mostly hung out at the pool. Service is good, food is good. It is not close to anything so you will pay extra for cab or car service to mall or other restaurants. Spa was nice too.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sksanche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your review. Hope you are able to come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Property: Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing