We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Montelucia - Another wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2012

My friend and I just spent 3 days at the Montelucia. It was my 2d stay there and his 3d since July 2011. We had another wonderful time and the '3 for 2' promo made the cost very reasonable. The property is stunning, and the lounge renos were well done. Staff everywhere were always very friendly and helpful. eg getting out of our car to check-in, we were quickly offered bottles of water. It was a nice touch. Breakfast - especially the empanadas - and gelatos from Crave were delicious. Next time, we'll have to try the dining room! The pools were amazing and pool service first-class. Just 2 little 'hiccups' though. I emailed and left a voicemail at Montelucia for clarification of the cost for fitness classes and spa access but didn't get a reply. Michael was able to sort things out when he checked us in. (Thanks Michael!). And, a 'welcome back' acknowledgment would've been another nice gesture. But, all-in-all, we had a wonderful 3 days at the Montelucia and we are looking forward to going back again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Thank you for your review! So pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that you have returned! Excellent points on the two hiccups, thank you for your feedback! Hope to see you over the holiday season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,153 - 2,159 of 2,560 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2012

Perfect spot to celebrate our 20th anniversary. Staff was extremely friendly. We were in building 16 (furthest one away) with patio facing Camelback. Didn't mind the walk because the resort is so beautiful. Prado was excellent too. Loved the Oasis adult pool. We walked to Camelback Mt. which was perfect since the parking there was terrible. Great location with short drive to Downtown Scottsdale.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa0601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your review and for spending such a milestone Anniversary here with us! Congratualtions and we hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Excellent Resort..spent four days at beginning of October and was not disappointed.
Upgraded our room to overlook Camelback Mountain and Oasis Pool.

Have stayed at The Royal Palms and Sanctuary on Camelback in the past and much prefer this location.
Only difference however, is The Montelucia is a much larger resort, so maybe for some, not quite as intimate as the other two mentioned.

Only complaint is at times noticed children playing in adult pool.

Otherwise perfect !

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wendy f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Thank you for your review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

From the minute you arrive to the second you leave, You will always be treated amazingly! .. The check in process, smooth and dealing with Nicole Brzostowicz (Guest Relations and VIP Coordinator), simply made this stay a wonderful experience. Listening to us describing our first experience at that resort and how we fell in love with the room/location we had. She turned around and managed to give us the same one !!!!!!! Tweaked and adjusted my package to exactly what I was looking for. Anywhere we went on the resort the people knew our name. The level of service is simply outstanding !!!

Room Tip: Grand View .. From your Balcony facing the Camel Back Mountains .. simply gorgeous !!! (125 or 126 )
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Italian369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Thank you for your review! I will be sure to pass along your comments to Nicole! Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days at the end of a touring trip of SW USA. The hotel and resort are beautiful, quite well located for both golfing and retail therapy trips. We were in building 10 with a stunning view over Camel Back Mountain. The rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable, with huge bathrooms with wet area for showering and a free standing bath tub. The staff were all helpful and attentive both in the reception area and the bars and restaurants . Over our stay we used most of the facilities, including the fitness suite and bars and pools. We enjoyed the child free Oasis Pool . Mbar offers a good selection of drinks and has a happy hour from 3-6pm every day. Good food in available in Mbar, Prado and Centro bar. Crave coffee shop could have had a better selection of breakfast pastries and the somewhat expensive tea bags required to be "dunked" for a very long time, but that minor irritation aside, all in all a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Go for an upper floor mountain view room, spectacular !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2012

Thank you so much for your review! Great room tip, the views truly are amazing! We hope to see you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Came here in September 2012 with my girlfriends and could not be happier! We really came here thanks to Travelzoo and the 3 night deal we got. There are only positives I can say about this place. The check in was quick, our room was ready despite our early arrival, the credits we received with our reservation served us well. The $150 dining credit got the 4 of us lunch with a pitcher of sangria ($50!), the 2 servings of chips and salsa were a nice extra at the adult pool during the day. The views are amazing. There is not enough words in the dictionary to describe this exquisite resort. The spa.... oh where do I begin. The tour around the spa gave us all a good idea of whats offered versus looking at the description of the services on paper. The girls at the hair salon are truly the best. They are nice, talkative (but not too intruding) and give the best recommendations on day trips/restaurants/attractions.

oh and the pools... well there are 3. The main one, where we saw a kid (no joke) once... which was totally okay. But we hung out at the adult pool most of the time since alcohol is allowed at that one. The third one is on top of the spa. You must see it! It's breathtaking. For only $15? (i think) you can get a day pass and enjoy the sauna and the pool vs the free adult pool. Oh an the adult pool (if not all of them) close at midnight... it is SOOOO nice to swim under the starts overlooking Mt. Camelback.

We also attempted to hike Mt. Camelback...but with flip flops and no water we only made it as far as a 25 min walk up...still was nice.

Also, I heard their NYE party is the best in all of Paradise Valley!

All in all, without a doubt I would come here again; and as a matter of fact we are planning on making this an annual getaway for my girlfriends and I but only at Montelucia!

Room Tip: For couples; friends, ask for a room overlooking the adult pool, at night you can go on a balcony an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 334AnyaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

THANK YOU THANK YOU for taking the time for this review! Your detail is much appreciated and you really described what we know to be a great "Girlfriend Getaway"! Annual trips are the best and we can not wait to see you all back here again soon! Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Stayed recently at the Montelucia Resort & Spa for a business meeting. This place seems a little bit under the radar - no big resort hotel chain name or big golf course resort like so many places in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. But if you happen upon this place and stay here, you will find that it stacks up quite well with any 4-5 star accomodation chain. The grounds are not necessarily extensive but very clean and well kept. While I didn't use the pools, they all seemed very clean, spacious, and cozy tucked in between some of the bungalow. The food and hospitality was all quite good, the staff were very responsive and ready to please. I had a standard room in building 5, bottom floor. It was larger than I expected and the bathroom with separate tub and shower was quite luxurious. I don't travel to this area often but if I did, I would have no problem staying here again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dw732
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2012

Thank you for your review, this is great feedback! Your Trip Adviser profile shows you are from Chicago so be sure to see what kind of great packages we have during your winter months!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range: $254 - $606 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing