We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Paradise Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 9, 2012

We really enjoyed the friendly and helpful staff. The room was very clean and comfortable. Beautiful location,pool and mountain views. Thanks for making it a wonderful getaway. I recommend The Montelucia Resort for anyone wanting to getaway and have a very relxing time.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,613)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,236 - 2,242 of 2,613 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

My sister in law stayed at the Montelucia Resrot & Spa for a relaxing ladies getaway. It was that and more! We were upgraded to a mountain view room. Thank you! It was nice to sit on our balcony and watch the sunrise and set while enjoying a few cocktails. The check in was quick and efficient. Our ride with the golf cart on several occasions was much appreciated. The concierge and valet staff were all exrremely helpful and friendly. Our room was comfy, clean and a fair size. The bathroom was nice. The amenities on the premises were pristine! The gym was exceptional for a hotel. The adult pool was nice. It was well used by people but it was not too loud. All in all an excellent stay.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
1  Thank Ramona02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

So happy to hear that your getaway was so wonderful! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hotel was very good. Bed was fantastic and linens were very luxurious. Very central location for shopping, golf, restaurants. Adult pool was a little noisy and could not stay too long, would be better if identified as adult relaxing area, so party focused people would use main pool. Very well maintained and nice grounds.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canmac1617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2012

The resort is beautiful and the service is amazing. We took a girls trip to just relax and enjoy the spa. We couldn't have been happier with our stay! The spa was amazing and we really enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This is a beautiful property undergoing some modifications since losing it's affiliation with InterContinental. New Bar and some renovations near the pool. The rooms were on the slightly worn side but had great large bathrooms and comfy beds. Lots of space to walk and a nice pool. Pool had limited hours but it had very nice staff and pretty setting with mountain and sunset views. Check in and check out were fast and professional and the maid service was very competent and worked around our schedule. Great weekend place for our family get a way

Look for deals on web pricing to make your stay even better

Room Tip: Rooms in Bldg 8 and 19 have a nice patio and grass out back for kids. Rooms closer to the pool Bldg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was my second stay at Montelucia. My first was on business a couple of years ago and I enjoyed it so much I thought it would make a great romantic getaway for Labor Day weekend. The facility
is immaculately maintained with beautiful desert landscaping. The rooms feature a lot of dark woods a walkin shower with double shower heads and a bathtub big enough for two. The bed was like a cloud. The pool facilities were first rate. We celebrated our 27th anniversary and the General Manager kindly sent chocolate covered strawberries to the room.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garymeth5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

First time to stay at this resort. I am a travel agent (Journeys Around the World) and have stayed at luxury resorts around the world, and many in the Phoenix/Scottsdale area. This resort is only a few years old and the property is beautiful. The rooms are nice, the bed was great, large bathroom and loved the fact it was really dark in the room for sleeping. Hotel property is quite spread out, but they will give you a ride on their carts if walking to your room in the heat is too much (it was 108 when we were there and we were in the furthest building from the front). Staff were very nice and friendly and the food at the pool, along with the staff were great.
There are a couple areas for improvement--I expected turndown service in the evening at this type of resort; nice that the have a Keurig coffee machine but some real creamer rather than powdered should be provided in the mini-frig. Paying a $25 resort fee and then being asked to pay $10 for self-serve parking or $27 for valet seems outrageous. When I tried to go on-line, it asked me to pay for that too, but the front desk told me it was really included in the resort fee. The pools over Labor Day weekend were very very crowded so for me, it was too nosy, even at the adult pool. I also realized upon checkout that the tried to charge me the wrong rate...the put in the base rate as $10 more than what I had reserved it for. Luckily I had the receipt and could show them what the reservation said. They were very nice about correcting this...but I am not sure how this could happen. But the super-friendly staff throughout, made up for some of these inconveniences.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room in building towards the front of the complex, if you don't like...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JourneysTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonm708, Director of Marketing at Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. Always looking to be the best, so your suggestions will be passed along. We hope to see you again soon and thank you for your continued business!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paradise Valley
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
1,797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia

Address: 4949 E Lincoln Dr, Paradise Valley, AZ 85253-4139 (Formerly InterContinental Montelucia Resort & Spa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Paradise Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Luxury Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Paradise Valley
#3 Spa Hotel in Paradise Valley
#4 Romantic Hotel in Paradise Valley
Price Range: $303 - $706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the rich history, white-washed villages and sun-drenched hills of Spain’s Andalusia region, the Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia brings the essence of Europe to the heart of Scottsdale. With arching entryways, splashing fountains, floral walkways, and a collection of antiquities hidden throughout the property, Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia is an enchanting resort destination that boasts 293 luxuriously appointed guestrooms, the Moroccan-inspired Joya Spa, six tempting dining options including the critically-acclaimed Prado restaurant, a myriad of radiant pools and breathtaking views. Nestled at the base of Camelback Mountain, the resort’s convenient central location offers easy access to the area’s best golf, recreation, nightlife and entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Omni Hotels & Resorts, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, HotelPower, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelsClick, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Omni Scottsdale Resort & Spa at Montelucia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Montelucia Hotel Paradise Valley
Montelucia Resort And Spa
Intercontinental Paradise Valley
Intercontinental Montelucia Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing