We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mogollon Resort Cabins
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Overgaard
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
WorldMark Bison Ranch(Overgaard)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Motel(Snowflake)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveler rating
34
14
7
8
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
34
14
7
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubbear pawget awaymoose meadowextra blanketswasher dryerstoney creeklabor daytwin bedscity lifewe've stayedcoffee makerbeautiful scenerywild women salooncabinloftrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 73 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Hoping to have an enjoyable holiday weekend, we choose the White Mountain community of Heber/Overgaard. A very nice, quaint little town.

The cabins look lovely on the inside, but are very close to the highway. It was extremely noisey.

The grill was filthy! And I mean so disgusting that we couldn't use it or didn't want to! The spa had a smell to it and no chemicals. We have one at home. The first night the temperature was below 90. Because there is no one in the office after 3 or 4 pm, you have to call an emergency number. Really? You would think that an office would be open for business during normal business hours - not so! We didn't want to call since it was not an emergency but the next day we stopped the maintenance man who promptly told us that we should not be messing with the controls and to leave the cover on. Nice customer service. Oh, yes, he was drunk. He could hardly stand up.

Office staff are very nice - both Dave and Wendy.

So without saying any more, we will not go back. At $200.00 a night it was not worth the time or effort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank iggy302
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Quaint cabins looked inviting but were right next to the highway and very noisy. Our cabin was a 3 night minumum on the web but we were told on arrival for our vacation we could only stay a single night! Apparently the online booking wasn't working correctly and it was too bad for us. The scoring in the review includes "service" but the only service they provide is handing you the keys. No one shows you the rental, where anything is or how to turn things on like the spa. Outside spa was missing control cover (no on/off, light, jets labeling).

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortCabinServices, Front Office Manager at Mogollon Resort Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

The Online Reservation software developer was contacted as a 1 night booking should have been avoided through the software requiring the guest to call to make the reservation.

A confirmation email was sent to the guest at time of the online booking showing the booking was only for 1 night and the total price paid by the guest was also for 1 night only.

It was very unfortunate the guest booked one night only on a holiday weekend and their was no other vacant cabins to accomodate the guests.

This guest will be sent a complimentary stay should they choose to return.

Holiday weekends do have an extraordinary amount of traffick on Hwy 260 and sound does carry over fast distances in the mountain air.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

We stayed in the "Stoney Creek" cabin. We found it to be quite comfortable and were not bothered by the closeness of other cabins. The cabin was well equipped and we were amazed at the wood everywhere. Floors, ceilings, walls, all clad in beautiful wood. Others have mentioned the nearness to the road but that was not an issue for us at all.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hlenwebb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2011

When one says the word 'cabin' a few things come to mind. First and foremost is seclusion. Don't expect any of that here. The property is home to 20-odd cabins which are entirely too close together, and no matter which one you choose there is no escaping the traffic noise from busy highway 260 that runs parallel to the property. One of the main selling points of this property is that some cabins have spa decks attached. None of these decks are particularly private, so others can watch while you and your cherished one toast your anniversary or birthday with a glass of bubbly. The second thing that comes to mind is rusticity. These cabins are fairly new and whatever rusticity there might be is entirely contrived. My next complaint is that none of the supplied furniture - at least in the "city slicker" cabin is very comfortable. The bed is average. The couch isn't good. There is a couch/bench on the front porch which doesn't even have back cushions so I had to commandeer some pillows from the closet to be able to sit and watch the clouds roll in. There is a metal mesh table and chairs on the front porch as well, which is the only dining table, but the chairs are comfortable for 20 minutes, tops. This is supposed to be a relaxing getaway, but I had a hard time feeling relaxed. My final complaint is the layout. You enter the unit in the living room/kitchen area, and the bedroom is off to the right (closer to the freeway noise) and the bathroom is off to the left, so when you get up in the night you have to walk through the living room to get to the bathroom.
Ok, those are the complaints. The good? The spa itself was great, with massaging jets for your back and feet. I did like having a generously sized porch to sit outside and just enjoy the nice weather, listen to the cicadas, and watch the rabbits in the morning. The place is immaculately clean. My only housekeeping issue was that the towels were still wet from being washed.
Oh - and one more issue - among the many rules that are sent along with your reservation confirmation is his gem: no firearms allowed. Come on, this is Arizona. I have been a licensed CCW holder here for 11 years. Every firearms owner i know is responible about safety to the point of obsession. This is a silly rule that I had no qualms about ignoring this rule.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank twoankhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ResortCabinServices, Front Office Manager at Mogollon Resort Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2011

City Slicker Cabin is not affiliated with the onsite Mogollon Resort Cabins Services reservations system or check in lobby at Mogollon Resort Cabins.

It is a privately owned cabin managed independently by and rented by the owner of that cabin.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2011

Cabins were nice, but no privacy. We would get into the shallow hot tub and wave at both neighbors on either side. There was garbage all around the deck. I had to take a broom and sweep off all the spider webs and cob webs on the bench on the front porch and in the cabin (what is the $60 cleaning fee for???). We were supposedly in the woods, if you count being off the highway by 100 feet in the woods, you could hear every vehicle going by. The refrigerator leaked water all over within the fridge itself and you had to hold your breath when you opened the door as it stunk so bad. I reported it to the manager and nothing had been done with it prior to us leaving. When I went to use the BBQ, there was so much grease and other burnt stuff on the grills you could not BBQ anything unless you wrapped it in foil first. The maintenance man said that it was a quick turn over between renters and he had not got to it, I call BS on this, the grill had not been cleaned this year by the looks of it. Over all a bad experience.

Room Tip: Don't Go Here
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dsmangan1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews