We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WorldMark Bison Ranch
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Sawmill Inn(Heber)(Great Value!)
$111
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn by Wyndham Show Low(Show Low)(Great Value!)
$91
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Paint Pony Lodge(Show Low)(Great Value!)
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
KC Motel(Show Low)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Showlow(Show Low)(Great Value!)
$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kohl's Ranch Lodge(Payson)(Great Value!)
$135
$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Snowy River Inn(Show Low)
$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveler rating
39
19
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
39
19
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbison ranchoff seasonpainted desertout of the waygas grillmurphy bedpetrified foreston sitemogollon rimget awaywild women saloonmain buildingpool and hot tubice creamfishfire pitbring your own
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 63 reviews
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is a great place to stay. We stayed at this World Mark Resort during the Easter/spring break. The days were quite warm and the nights downright frosty. The fireplace was a perfect addition even though the central unit maintained perfect comfort, whatever the outside temperature. The 2BR/2BA was spacious and perfect for our 3 adults and 1 teen (it had a pull down bed in the living area). The kitchen was clean, roomy and appointed. The staff had ensured a small starter supply of those little things one often forgets e.g. coffee filters/paper towels etc.. The pool and hot tub were open and numerous things going on even though we were not around to use them. We used the resort as a staging point for day trips to Sedona, Grand Canyon etc. I do have some heartburn with the $4/day charge for WI-FI; seem a bit cheesy. That aside, I would highly recommend this resort for couples or families and will certainly use it again if I’m visiting the area

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fireball15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robyn G, Front Office Manager at WorldMark Bison Ranch, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Dear Fireball15,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience regarding your stay at WorldMark Bison Ranch. We were pleased you chose us to spend your family vacation with!

The spring can still be quite chilly in the evenings, but the weather for the most part has been beautiful!

We take pride in keeping our units in tip top shape for our guests. We're very glad to hear the space was a perfect fit for your family. We're happy you took note and saw of all our different amenities, even though you weren't around to use them. Maybe during your next visit, you'll be able too. It sounds like you had a wonderful trip viewing all the beautiful sites in surrounding areas.

Unfortunately, we do have to fee for Wi-Fi, if you want access in your room. Please remember, if you bring your own laptop or tablet device, we do have free Wi-Fi down in the lobby. We also have a guest computer, free of charge for you to use anytime with printing capabilities for your convenience.

Again, I would like to thank you for choosing Bison Ranch for your family vacation. We appreciate the feedback you sent us. It helps our staff better understand how we can help our guests and to better you stay.

If you have any further questions, please don't hesitate to contact the Resort directly, as we will be happy to assist you.

Best Regards,

Robyn Garvin
Guest Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2014

We came in to town in the worst snowstorm of the year, but even that was beautiful. Everything you need is here. We made day trips to the Petrified Forest National Park and also the Painted Desert. We went to the Canyon de Chilly National Park as well as the Montezumas Castle, Montezuma's Well, the Hubble Trading Post and numerous drives through the Tonto National and Sitgreaves National Forest. Spectacular views and uncommonly kind people. We were so delighted with the service, the amenities, the lovely fireplace, and the wildlife. While stopped to cahnge into a sweatshirt on Route 260 we saw both a coyote and three days later a Mexican Gray Wolf. The elk are numerous and camera snaps are possible.

Room Tip: Take first floor and south facing rooms for bright sun and good views. BBQ and sitting shower in the master.No swimming pool but they have a hot tub and a super nice and clean little gym with a multi-workout appliance as well as the treadmill. Lots of books, pool tables, air tables, horseback riding nearby, and two super resteraunts: The Red Onion and the Casa.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Brenhff64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

This resort was great. The whole staff is great and very helpful.. We were there out of season but still found a lot to do. Pool still closed but the hot tub was great. Everything nice and clean and the grounds well kept.. The stores in the complex were all great shopping.. The owners all really friendly and helpful. We had a 2 bedroom upper unit and the stairs are pretty steep for the elderly. and getting your stuff upstairs was tiring. Wish the master had a bathtub, but the hall bath had one.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

I love this resort. The staff is wonderful, they worked very hard to take care of any concern that I might have. The unit was fantastic. It was large, clean, comfortable and very well-equipped. The location is beautiful with lots of nature to explore. This is one of my favorite places to visit and I will come back whenever there is an opportunity!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank GlendaGlenda777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This resort is first rate even in the off season/shoulder season. Our 2BR/2BA unit was very large, clean and had a very well-equipped kitchen. There is a washer/dryer in the unit and a BBQ on the balcony which was easy to use. While the pool was not yet heated, the hot tub was, as well as the childrens pool. There is a nice playground and open areas for kids to play. There is a nice clubhouse with pool tables and ping pong, which you can use for a nominal charge. There is a very small exercise room. And while we stayed here on a timeshare exchange, there was no sales push. The businesses on the grounds were all closed, most due to open mid-April. The staff here were very friendly. This resort is located in the small town of Overgaard. There is almost nothing to do in the town itself, but if you are willing to drive, there are several wonderful day trips to take, including the Petrified Forest/Painted Desert National Park. Couple of other things. The grocery store in town is small with a fairly poor selection of foods, and the produce was marginal. There is a Safeway in Show Low (35 miles) and one in Payson (40 miles), so stop there to do your shopping. And while the wifi works great, there is a weekly charge of $14.95, and you can only hook up 2 items. You cannot purchase additional service. This is a real inconvenience. For the 3 of us with 2 Ipads, one laptop and one Kindle Fire, we had to make the decision as to which two items would be on the wifi.
We would definately stay here again, and would recommend this to our friends. The resort and the set up of the units made this a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay.

Room Tip: Rooms over the pool/playground area are nice if you have kids, so you are able to sit on your balcony and watch them play.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank wardgarner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews