We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the original”

Carrabba's Italian Grill
Ranked #13 of 64 Restaurants in Oro Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Tucson, AZ
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not the original”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Unfortunately I have been to the original Carrabba's on Voss Rd. in Houston and these do not measure up. The food and service are good, just not as good as the original. We go regualarly and enjoy it. For Tucson it is an average restaurant. The Sangria is our favorite. The dining room can be crowded and when it is it is noisy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AZlovesHI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    43
    8
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good food at a reasonable price”
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stopped in for dinner and had the small serving size of pork chops marsala and chicken marsala. Each came with a small crisp salad, hot bread and either garlic mashed potatoes or pasta amatriciana. The sauce was flavorful and the portion was ample - just enough. A good choice for a chain restaurant. Service was prompt and efficient.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Czechnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

The service, the pricing and the food were all terrific. It had been 6 years since the last time I visited a Carrabba's Grill. The food then was mediocre at best. This time was a wonderful surprise. From the appetizers thru dessert everything was really good. The service was well versed in the menu and happy to help with suggestions. One of the Manager's came by and we commented on how great everything was and she told us that the chain had been sold and the new Owner's were really making an effort to improve everything. I would say they succeeded. I would definitely go back again soon and recommend it to friends.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Alanl1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennewick, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great Italian family type restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great prices and good selection for everyone. Very close to the Qaulity Inn and in a shopping center that had a good selection of stores.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rheta1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
taoal
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best Italian restaurant I have been too”
Reviewed March 31, 2013

I was being taken to Carrabba's by a friend, as I had never been there, service was awesome, even though they were breaking in a new server, the tow did a great job covering all our needs and questions.

Food was out of this world good, I cook at home and attain restaurant quality, so I am hard to please going out.

Atmosphere was very calm, talking among ourselves was no problem with noise, kitchen view was nice watching them cook meals as entertainment.

I will be back soon!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank taoal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing