We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Italian 'chain' but very nice!”
Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #18 of 63 Restaurants in Oro Valley
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
149 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Italian 'chain' but very nice!”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

If you don't mind the calories, this is the place for pasta and other Italian dishes. Unfortunately everything they have (incl. the salad, believe it or not!) has a very high caloric content, so if you're watching your waist, this is not the place!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank OpaHal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    36
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
74 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great food AND service!!!”
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Had lunch with my sisters today and we all ordered the soup and salad plus a pint sized order of alfredo dipping sauce. The waitress was so pleasant and right there to attend our every need. The salad was perfectly crisp, the soups were hot and delicious. I ate way too many bread sticks and we finished the whole pint of alfredo sauce!! Ready to go again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Go in a group”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Olive Garden is not a place to go by yourself with a book! The food is great but the service if you are a woman alone is awful. Guess it's all about anticipated tips.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MamaLani_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“I love their bread sticks so much”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Their soup and salad for lunch is just what you need. Very friendly staff and did I mention the hot bread sticks!!!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Feedles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
127 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“My favorite Olive Garden”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

This is by far my favorite Olive Garden. We rarely have to wait for a table and the service is great. We like to go here before our movie at the Oro Valley Marketplace.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Actually3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 
Oro Valley, AZ
 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing