We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn & Suites, Oro Valley, AZ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Reviewed March 15, 2014

We are moving to this area and have stayed several times at this location. It is convenient to everything (restaurants, grocery stores, nail and hair salons, the Tucson Mall is about 20 minutes away driving directly to it on Oracle Road.

The Fairfield is very clean, the staff attentive. We highly recommend this Marriott location.

Room Tip: We were on the end of the First Floor near the Exit and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlglazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you for telling us about your stay with us. Our staff is always happy to hear about our guests who enjoyed their stay. Each and every visit is important to us and we appreciate your kind comments. Please contact us the next time your travels bring you to Oro Valley/ Tucson.

Sincerely,
Wm Nintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 165 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2014

Stayed 3 nights for a swim meet at this hotel.
Staff was perfect. Much thanks to Bill for everything.
Breakfast was plenty to fill you. Good cereal choices, yogurt, fresh fruit, hot pancakes, hot turkey sausage, hot bacon and eggs, juices, muffins, toast. You get the idea.
Rooms were clean. Bed was comfortable.
Pool and spa were enjoyable.
Don't think twice about a stay at this fine Marriott property.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reno76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you so much for a positive review. Our team never gets tired of hearing from our happy guests. We work hard to ensure that each guest experience is a positive one and we are always excited to hear that we reached our goal. We enjoy hosting the swim events each season and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, WGNintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The staff, particularly Bill and Sandie, did everything to make us happy with our stay. The view of the mountains is spectacular. The hotel was clean and well cared for, including the fitness facilities. We were going to stay two days and enjoyed it so much, we stayed two more. It is a hidden gem. SL.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you very much for the positive review. Our staff works very hard to make every guest experience and every stay terrific. Sande and I are both grateful for your kind words. Thanks!

WGNintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

The Skinny:

Parking- paved lot
Decor- updated modern
Service- so so
Breakfast- free
Wifi- free
Bed- super comfy
Linens- cool and crisp
Towels- thin and scratchy
Water pressure- good


We stayed here for 2 nights over a weekend for a family funeral. The first room we walked into had a terrible smell and we immediately asked to change rooms. The clerk gave us keys to a new room and while it also had the unpleasant smell it was much less noticeable. She gave us a can of febreeze which we sprayed in the room. (Note: febreeze doesn't kill odors like their commercials suggest.) We left for dinner and when we came back the odor was stronger than ever. I asked the clerk if their had been a water pipe problem or maybe the sprinklers had been triggered? She just looked at me blankly.

The next morning we asked to be moved again. A maid had just cleaned a room and while that room also smelled with the odor it was less and at this point we had given up. We spent most of the day out of the room but when we came back it was pretty bad.

I was very disappointed with our stay here and while I voiced my concerns to the front desk staff, only one of them seemed to care. When I got home, I received an email from the manager expressing his concern for our comfort and was very nice to right the situation. I really appreciate that he reached out to us, customer service is important.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank melobeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very sorry that you did not have a great experience at our Inn. We are taking steps to address the issues that you have raised and work very hard to correct problems so that they do not occur in the future. Thank you again.

Sincerely,

WmNintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

This facility was well located north of Tucson, with a great view out the back of the beautiful hills. Great bed, roomy. We had a kitchenette, and felt at home for our 'long stay', and a discounted rate. Its on ORACLE DRIVE, otherwise known as route 77. Everything is easily accessible from this location.

Room Tip: Our room faced the road, which could be heard, if that is a problem, then ask for a quieter location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S and D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. Our team works hard to ensure that every guest and every stay is a positive experience. We thank you for the recognition.

Sincerely, WGNintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I wanted to take a moment and give 2 thumbs up for "Sadie" the front desk agent. I am an employee of Marriott - my husband was traveling through the area and needed a room, Sadie was kind and courteous; helped me get my husband a room set up after a long day of traveling from California to bring our daughter and grandsons back locally to visit with my Mom who is terminally ill. Thank you for having such a kind staff and a beautifully run property. It's employees like Sadie who make a difference.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harescramblemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Thank you so much for your recognition of Sadie from our front office staff. She is very pleased to receive such a positive review. It's nice to know that our teams hard work has paid off. Our staff works very hard 365/24/7 to maintain high standards in guest safisfaction. Thank you again. Sincerely, WGNintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed 24-25 & 29 NOV 2013 in 2 Queen Room. I will return next visit to Tucson AZ.

Pros:
1. Nice modern & comfy room.
2. Breakfast was OK, nothing special.
3. Service very friendly.
4. Computer room was nice for me to do homework.

Cons:
1. TV channels could be more kid friendly eg Disney
2. Turkey sausage and potatoes are disgusting.
3. Coffee was weak.
4. Room was too dark.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JGMONT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that for the most part you enjoyed your visit and we will work to correct the problems that you pointed out. It is from reviews and comments from our loyal customers that we are able to correct our errors and reward our team for a job well done. Thank you again.

Sincerely, WGN, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oro Valley
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North
3.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
5.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
0.5 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley

Address: 10150 N Oracle Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85704-7646 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Tucson North-Oro Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Oro Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Price Range: $124 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Oro Valley is a 100% non-smoking, all suites hotel nestled at the base of beautiful Pusch Ridge in the Catalina Mountains. When traveling on business to one of our high tech neighbors including Honeywell, Securaplane, Ventana Medical Systems, Copper Mine Industry, Northwest Medical Center, or retirement communities, Saddlebrooke, Sun City Vistoso, or Splendido to our north, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is the choice in Northwest Tucson! Close to the Oro Valley Marketplace with its Cinemark Theater and Walmart Supercenter opening soon.Stay Smart and experience the incredible serenity of the area away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and enjoy a relaxing game of golf on one of the World Class Golf Courses just minutes away. Check out Biosphere 2, Old Tucson Studios or the Sonora Desert Museum nearby. There are also some excellent restaurants, nightlife and shopping close to the hotel. Work out in our Exercise Room or take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool. If relaxing is more your style, enjoy the mountain view as you soak up that Arizona sunshine in our Soothing Spa or laze on the pool deck. Check your email on your computer or ours with our free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour business center.Wake up each morning to the smell of our premium roast coffee and Express Start Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley Hotel Oro Valley
Holiday Inn Oro Valley
Oro Valley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing