We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summer the best time for quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Almost no one at the Inn. Very clean and well-maintained. Good location for shopping and dining. A great view of the mountains to the east and almost no traffic noise, although the hotel is next to Oracle Road.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for commenting on your recent stay with us. Our staff is pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again when your travels bring you into the Tucson/Oro Valley area. Thank you again, Sincerely, WGNintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 165 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2013

I stayed here for business and found it to be one of the best Fairfields I've stayed at - actually better than many Courtyards. The front desk staff were extremely friendly and pleasant. The room had all the important business features, but also was quite lovely, and the bed was very comfy. The free breakfast was fresh and very good. The pool is small, but has plenty of chairs and shade and the lobby has a large screen TV and easy chairs. I used my free time to hike on a great trail less than a mile away from the hotel. All in all, I highly recommend this place even for those whose business is beyond Oro Valley. My activities were in the northeast and it was an easy 15-minute drive away.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank megrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

Thank you very much for recognizing our hotel with such a positive review. Our staff works very had to make each guest experience a positve one and they will be happy to hear that their efforts did not go unrecognized. We look forward to serving you again next time your travels bring you into the Tucson/Oro Valley area. Thanks again, WG Nintzel, MGR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We decided to use this resort as our hotel of choice for our out-of-town classmates and were not disappointed. All who stayed at this facility raved about its cleanliness, its accomodations, and the friendliness and efficiency of its staff. These comments were not just from ordinary travelers: they come from members of our 1960 high school class, many have traveled around the globe and the US!

Highly recomment this facility to any individual or group. Not only is Oro Valley a secret to visitors to Tucson; it has a great facility for travelersthat is economical and with a friendly and efficient staff!

Room Tip: Resturants in the area, not on site. No room service but resturants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 60RHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2013

Thank you for bringing such a wonderful group to our hotel. We really enjoyed hosting your class reunion. We are glad that the feedback you received was positive. 100% satisfaction is our goal and our staff is glad that we succeeded. Whenever you have hotel needs in our area we hope that you'll choose the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott. Thank you again for the great review. Sincerely, William Nintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed here recently with a group of 17 high school students and about 12 adults. We were in town competing for the Arizona state Odyssey of the Mind competition. We have stayed at this hotel for years, and find it to be very welcoming! The hotel is clean and comfortable, with amazing views of the Santa Catalina mountains from the patio and pool area. The breakfast area is also very clean and spacious, with varied and healthy offerings available. The hotel's common spaces are very comfortable and spacious, both indoor and out. The lobby offers hot coffee/water (with tea makings) all day. The spacious patio adjacent to the pool (the one with the amazing views!) offers a large grill and tiled counter space for outdoor parties. The hotel staff are all friendly and eager to help.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be well-insulated -- even right next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MomFlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really enjoy hosting your group each year and we are very happy that you did so well in the competition! Keep up the great work! We look forward to seeing you all again next year. Thanks again. William Nintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were in Oro Valley to see our grandchildren play baseball and softball. In addition we came to visit our granddaughter at the University of Arizona.
Our stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites was wonderful. Our room was exceptionally clean with microwave and fridge. I always worry about the shower when we travel but this shower was great. Good pressure and lots of hot water.
The breakfast was excellent, the breakfast room bright and airy. I cannot say enough about the lovely lady who took care of us. As a matter of fact the entire staff is great!. We come to Tucson often and this will be our new home away from home. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Celtic47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We strive to make every stay for every guest problem free and enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, William Nintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of Fairfields. (7 this trip) and this is the best we have ever stayed in. The breakfast room is tops!! and so was breakfast...lots of choices and well made. The staff is great. We had "an upgraded room" although the manager said that all the rooms were like ours.Just ask for a room not overlooking the pool because of the noise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2013

Thank you so much for your comments concerning our Inn. We appreciate the postive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our hospitality and hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip "out west". Always nice to have visitors from the great state of Maine! Thanks again! William Nintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and two boys for three nights. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great, and the employees were helpful. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but the pool and jacuzzi are good enough. An excellent value for those looking for a nice stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smithouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you very much for commenting about your recent stay with us. We are always glad to hear about good experiences from our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, William Nintzel, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oro Valley
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North
3.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Tucson-Mall
5.4 mi away
La Posada Lodge and Casitas
0.5 mi away
El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley

Address: 10150 N Oracle Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85704-7646 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Tucson North-Oro Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Oro Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Price Range: $124 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Oro Valley is a 100% non-smoking, all suites hotel nestled at the base of beautiful Pusch Ridge in the Catalina Mountains. When traveling on business to one of our high tech neighbors including Honeywell, Securaplane, Ventana Medical Systems, Copper Mine Industry, Northwest Medical Center, or retirement communities, Saddlebrooke, Sun City Vistoso, or Splendido to our north, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is the choice in Northwest Tucson! Close to the Oro Valley Marketplace with its Cinemark Theater and Walmart Supercenter opening soon.Stay Smart and experience the incredible serenity of the area away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and enjoy a relaxing game of golf on one of the World Class Golf Courses just minutes away. Check out Biosphere 2, Old Tucson Studios or the Sonora Desert Museum nearby. There are also some excellent restaurants, nightlife and shopping close to the hotel. Work out in our Exercise Room or take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool. If relaxing is more your style, enjoy the mountain view as you soak up that Arizona sunshine in our Soothing Spa or laze on the pool deck. Check your email on your computer or ours with our free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour business center.Wake up each morning to the smell of our premium roast coffee and Express Start Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley Hotel Oro Valley
Holiday Inn Oro Valley
Oro Valley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing