We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Class Reunion HQ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Oro Valley
1 review
“Class Reunion HQ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

We decided to use this resort as our hotel of choice for our out-of-town classmates and were not disappointed. All who stayed at this facility raved about its cleanliness, its accomodations, and the friendliness and efficiency of its staff. These comments were not just from ordinary travelers: they come from members of our 1960 high school class, many have traveled around the globe and the US!

Highly recomment this facility to any individual or group. Not only is Oro Valley a secret to visitors to Tucson; it has a great facility for travelersthat is economical and with a friendly and efficient staff!

Room Tip: Resturants in the area, not on site. No room service but resturants close by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 60RHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for bringing such a wonderful group to our hotel. We really enjoyed hosting your class reunion. We are glad that the feedback you received was positive. 100% satisfaction is our goal and our staff is glad that we succeeded. Whenever you have hotel needs in our area we hope that you'll choose the Fairfield Inn and Suites by Marriott. Thank you again for the great review. Sincerely, William Nintzel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    51
    23
    6
    7
See reviews for
49
34
9
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

I stayed here recently with a group of 17 high school students and about 12 adults. We were in town competing for the Arizona state Odyssey of the Mind competition. We have stayed at this hotel for years, and find it to be very welcoming! The hotel is clean and comfortable, with amazing views of the Santa Catalina mountains from the patio and pool area. The breakfast area is also very clean and spacious, with varied and healthy offerings available. The hotel's common spaces are very comfortable and spacious, both indoor and out. The lobby offers hot coffee/water (with tea makings) all day. The spacious patio adjacent to the pool (the one with the amazing views!) offers a large grill and tiled counter space for outdoor parties. The hotel staff are all friendly and eager to help.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be well-insulated -- even right next to the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MomFlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We really enjoy hosting your group each year and we are very happy that you did so well in the competition! Keep up the great work! We look forward to seeing you all again next year. Thanks again. William Nintzel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxnard, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

We were in Oro Valley to see our grandchildren play baseball and softball. In addition we came to visit our granddaughter at the University of Arizona.
Our stay at the Fairfield Inn and Suites was wonderful. Our room was exceptionally clean with microwave and fridge. I always worry about the shower when we travel but this shower was great. Good pressure and lots of hot water.
The breakfast was excellent, the breakfast room bright and airy. I cannot say enough about the lovely lady who took care of us. As a matter of fact the entire staff is great!. We come to Tucson often and this will be our new home away from home. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtic47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you so much for the positive feedback. We strive to make every stay for every guest problem free and enjoyable. We hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, William Nintzel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
354 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

We have stayed in a lot of Fairfields. (7 this trip) and this is the best we have ever stayed in. The breakfast room is tops!! and so was breakfast...lots of choices and well made. The staff is great. We had "an upgraded room" although the manager said that all the rooms were like ours.Just ask for a room not overlooking the pool because of the noise.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BonVoyage555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your comments concerning our Inn. We appreciate the postive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed our hospitality and hope that you enjoy the rest of your trip "out west". Always nice to have visitors from the great state of Maine! Thanks again! William Nintzel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed here with my wife and two boys for three nights. The hotel was clean, the breakfast was great, and the employees were helpful. Not a lot of bells and whistles, but the pool and jacuzzi are good enough. An excellent value for those looking for a nice stay at a reasonable price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review, April 2, 2013
Thank you very much for commenting about your recent stay with us. We are always glad to hear about good experiences from our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to serving you again in the future. Sincerely, William Nintzel, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

New place, decent rates, our room had a funky smell that gradually dissipated after the A/C ran for a while. Rooms are fairly spacious. Front desk has coffee and hot chocolate, but they totally need cookies or something.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Anthembuckeye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaysville, Utah, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

Email written to the Manager, Bill Nintzel.

"This is several days over due, I meant to send you an email quite awhile ago! I owe you a giant thank you.



Thank you Bill. You went way out of your way to help me out, accommodate my athletes, pay us special attention, and treat us with patience and kindness. I haven't seen customer service like this in a long long time. Despite a very busy weekend, you were very flexible with our check out time and with the few people that decided to stay another night.



Many hotels won't allow me to hang a banner and they all want to charge me a lot of money to use their conference room. It seems like, despite my bringing a large group of quality people into their hotel, I still have to beg for customer service. That is not the case with you, your staff, and your hotel.



Several times my athletes commented on how nice your hotel was, how impressed they were, and how kind everyone was.



I will always recommend your hotel. I will publicly post your hotel and promote it. Thank you. You helped make an incredible week, comfortable. "

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hieovaz, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Thank you so much for the positve feedback. We, as a team, strive to reach 100% guest satisfaction. We value our guests and appreciate you pointing out that our efforts have succeeded. Please come back a see us soon! Management and Staff, Fairfield Inn and Suites Oro Valley, AZ
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oro Valley
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley - Tucson North
3.5 mi away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Tucson North Foothills
5.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Best Western Innsuites Tucson Foothills Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Hilton Tucson El Conquistador Golf & Tennis Resort
3.3 mi away
Westward Look Wyndham Grand Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
Address: 10150 N Oracle Rd, Oro Valley, AZ 85704-7646 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Tucson North-Oro Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Oro Valley
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Oro Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Oro Valley is a 100% non-smoking, all suites hotel nestled at the base of beautiful Pusch Ridge in the Catalina Mountains. When traveling on business to one of our high tech neighbors including Honeywell, Securaplane, Ventana Medical Systems, Copper Mine Industry, Northwest Medical Center, or retirement communities, Saddlebrooke, Sun City Vistoso, or Splendido to our north, the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites is the choice in Northwest Tucson! Close to the Oro Valley Marketplace with its Cinemark Theater and Walmart Supercenter opening soon.Stay Smart and experience the incredible serenity of the area away from the hustle and bustle of the big city and enjoy a relaxing game of golf on one of the World Class Golf Courses just minutes away. Check out Biosphere 2, Old Tucson Studios or the Sonora Desert Museum nearby. There are also some excellent restaurants, nightlife and shopping close to the hotel. Work out in our Exercise Room or take a dip in our Outdoor Heated Pool. If relaxing is more your style, enjoy the mountain view as you soak up that Arizona sunshine in our Soothing Spa or laze on the pool deck. Check your email on your computer or ours with our free high-speed Internet access and 24-hour business center.Wake up each morning to the smell of our premium roast coffee and Express Start Breakfast buffet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tucson North/Oro Valley Hotel Oro Valley
Holiday Inn Oro Valley
Oro Valley Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Oro Valley

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing