We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good beer selection and interesting menu”

Noble Hops Gastropub
Ranked #7 of 63 Restaurants in Oro Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Roanoke, Virginia
Level Contributor
257 reviews
111 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Good beer selection and interesting menu”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Went there with the family to have a couple of pints and some dinner. They have some interesting small plates and the kids enjoyed the fish and chips. The beer list is quite diverse. Service was good as well.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank HenHoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    91
    55
    19
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
246 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great addition to the Oro Valley area”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I enjoy coming here even though I do feel that the beers are overpriced. They have some nice craft beer options, and they are happy to let you sample something before you order it, which is nice. Many of the beers are local, which is great.

Another reviewer said this is a place for teenagers and that it is ‘seedy’ and a ‘hole-in the wall.’ This place is anything but hole in the wall! They have obviously never been to the dive bars in the Tucson area! This place is clean and set up nicely-very trendy and whoever decorated had a unique vision in mind. There are no other bars in the Oro Valley area like this.
As for teenagers, well, I just don’t see it- each of the times I have been here I’ve seen people of all ages- but mostly those over 40. They also have cigars, which I know many people enjoy. They patio area is amazing and they have a great view and heaters set up for the cold weather.

I would not make this my regular bar due to the prices, but I am happy to stop in from time to time for a drink.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank phoenixwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“great selections but...”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

The beer selections and the food menu were varied and fairly priced. I really enjoyed the view of the mountains and the wait staff was very polite and helpful without ever being a hassle. The only reason this place gets 4 stars rather than 5 is that they incessantly played only obnoxious country music. I know I'm being nit-picky but that was the only thing that kept me from having a stellar time vs a pretty good time. The ambiance of the created by the setting did not match the silly music that was being played a bit too loudly. At least mix up the playlist a bit rather than only playing music that isn't worthy of a place as classy as you could be.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Philip G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland
Level Contributor
206 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Enjoyed the atmosphere.....”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Stop by for drinks with friends on 11/21. Busy at 8pm....nice to see. Numerous firepits to keep the chill off. Friendly service. We were surprised at the water pipe being used at the table next to us....an offering of the restaurant with flavored tobacco. We will have to come back and try out their menu.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great Food...cigar & cigarette smoke OVERWHELMING”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Dinner food very good, nice place for Oro Valley, outdoor patio and seating very comfortable, the staff was attentive and you can hang out and not get pressured to leave. Awesome fire pits, great beer and wine. The ONLY reason we will not be back is they allow customers to smoke cigarettes and cigars on the patio and that ruined the evening, you would think that today smoking would be banned in all food & beverage spaces, Oro Valley should follow the lead of NYC which banned all smoking on restaurant patios.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ShawnPTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noble Hops Gastropub also viewed

 

Been to Noble Hops Gastropub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing