We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Breakfast”
Review of Jerry Bob's

Ranked #42 of 61 Restaurants in Oro Valley
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
TUCSON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Breakfast”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Fast friendly service. Good food. Casual family atmosphere. The breakfasts are wonderful. Love Sal's Breakfast Sandwich. Sometimes biscuits seem like day old in the biscuits and gravy. I think the Friday evening meals are not as good as the morning breakfasts, but they aren't bad and the price is right for breakfast and the Friday evening meals.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Gregory L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    15
    8
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woburn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
43 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Just a hamburger!”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

The in laws wanted to eat here so we did. It's a diner kind of place. The burger was like an old fashion burger tasted good, The fries were crunch and hot. Overall a good place to eat just not my cup of tea.

Good for teenagers, families and older folks who don't want to spend a lot of $$$$$$ on eating out.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
114 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Excellent Diner Style Breakfast All Day, great Value & Fast Service”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I trying to escape the resort $50 breakfast bill found Jerry Bob's in a strip mall. It reminds us of Jersey Diners. Great food, inexpensive with fast service. Whether its breakfast or classic diner fare, try Jerry Bobs. Incidentally our bill including tax & tip was $18 (saving $32).

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jjduffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Friday Night Dinners”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

For a breakfast and lunch diner, Jerry Bob's in Oro Valley does a nice job with dinners on Friday Nights. Our fried chicken dinner consisted of a half a chicken that was cooked to perfection. I had it served with a baked potato and fried okra this night. Don't forget to save room for the homemade pies!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 85742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, clean & happy”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Large portions and a great value. Always good tasting food. The Oro Valley Jerry Bob's is a happy place to eat good home style food.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carrie_R60950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry Bob's also viewed

 

Been to Jerry Bob's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing