We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oro Valley

“Early happy Hour”
Review of Goyita's

Goyita's
Ranked #17 of 69 Restaurants in Oro Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were surprised we have been missing this place all along.It was great and a Nice change in a very positive way..lighter tasting Mexican style food.......We have spent alot of time in New Mexico but this beats most all of what we ever found within the State itself. I an an Enchilada freak and I got the upgraded shredded Beef Burrito style with green sauce and red on the side,Amazing !!!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FastEddie63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 85 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2019

Sopapillas (Three deep fried sopapillas with honey) I had them for my 13th birthday long, long ago in New Mexico. All these years, I have looked for them and finally found them. They are awesome.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drpeggy850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2019

Don't eat here if you do not like spicy food. Ample servings, good waitress, excellent weekend music.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaNae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2019

This has become our favorite restaurant! The food is flavorful, something hard to find for Mexican food here in the Tucson area. The red sauce is made fresh daily and is excellent; perfect with the chili rellenos. Service can be a touch slow, especially from the bar, when it's really busy but it's worth the wait.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2tahiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

Please see title...it explains our experience. However, this restaurant is too remote for us to visit on a regular basis.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Always109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goyita's also viewed

 

Been to Goyita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing