We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Oro Valley
Post
Inbox
Search

“Okay, but very spicy”
Review of Goyita's

Goyita's
Order Online
Ranked #19 of 76 Restaurants in Oro Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't eat here if you do not like spicy food. Ample servings, good waitress, excellent weekend music.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RaNae W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (82)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has become our favorite restaurant! The food is flavorful, something hard to find for Mexican food here in the Tucson area. The red sauce is made fresh daily and is excellent; perfect with the chili rellenos. Service can be a touch slow, especially from the bar, when it's really busy but it's worth the wait.

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2tahiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2019

Please see title...it explains our experience. However, this restaurant is too remote for us to visit on a regular basis.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Always109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2019

Thought we'd try something different so we went here. Lived in New Mexico 40 years ago and forgot how different their"Mexican" food is from Arizona's. If you've ever been to Hatch then you know what I mean. We had chili rellano and chimichanga. They were great. Service was also top notch.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ind_sub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2019 via mobile

Thought I would try something new to me!
Ordered Chile Con Carne. They like the heat here! But everything was great. the beef,beans and rice was very good,great mexican tortilla, nice and thin, not your commercial tortilla, really enjoyed it. The salsa was almost too hot to ear, shoulder a mild version
Overall we enjoyed our lunch!

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank billsV959EP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Goyita's also viewed

 

Been to Goyita's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing